Overall Review

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Man saved my life on my first visit I will allways be indebted to him and he's that cool guy that everyone would like to hangout with on top of bing a good doctor. So many thanks Peter Ward
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr J to be competent, but his time management is a mess. I always wait an hour, his staff does not return calls, and I am generally left feeling that he would rather not have me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic, compassionate and takes care of me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
RUN
I would NEVER want this Dr. to make calls on a very serious matter. He pretends to be caring but bows down to the higher powers that be instead of the best interest of the patient. My opinion... RUN or he will have you seeing the light before your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Nice but not thorough
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Symptoms were dismissed and minimized. Was having neurological symptoms but did not perform any type of neuro exam. No differential diagnosis was given. Will be finding a new primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every patient you see is special and that takes time. Patience is rewarded as Dr. Robert Jeanfreau treats the whole person with professional care. Blessings! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jeanfreau as well as his brother are compassionate caring doctors. They have the greatest sense of humor and make you laugh a lot and isn't that the best medicine? No one else will do!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a doctor very concerned about his patients. Very dedicated to them. He follows up when I have to be hospitalized. I can call his office and easily get an appointment within a reasonable amount of time even on sort notice. I can talk to him without embarrassment. He believes there are no foolish questions. Very interested with anything I say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor. He has all the qualities you should look for in an internist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
an excellent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Jeanfreau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Sampognaro

41 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Monte

37 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Songy

44 years experience

4.4 of 5