The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Jeanfreau Is this you?
  • 24
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Jeanfreau?


36 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

I find Dr J to be competent, but his time management is a mess. I always wait an hour, his staff does not return calls, and I am generally left feeling that he would rather not have me as a patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

He is fantastic, compassionate and takes care of me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Excellent all around!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2014

RUN

I would NEVER want this Dr. to make calls on a very serious matter. He pretends to be caring but bows down to the higher powers that be instead of the best interest of the patient. My opinion... RUN or he will have you seeing the light before your time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

Nice but not thorough

Symptoms were dismissed and minimized. Was having neurological symptoms but did not perform any type of neuro exam. No differential diagnosis was given. Will be finding a new primary care physician.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2013

Every patient you see is special and that takes time. Patience is rewarded as Dr. Robert Jeanfreau treats the whole person with professional care. Blessings! Thank You!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Caring doctor

Dr Jeanfreau as well as his brother are compassionate caring doctors. They have the greatest sense of humor and make you laugh a lot and isn't that the best medicine? No one else will do!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

He is a doctor very concerned about his patients. Very dedicated to them. He follows up when I have to be hospitalized. I can call his office and easily get an appointment within a reasonable amount of time even on sort notice. I can talk to him without embarrassment. He believes there are no foolish questions. Very interested with anything I say.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2011

GREAT DOCTOR

GREAT DOCTOR

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Great Doctor

Love this doctor. He has all the qualities you should look for in an internist

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

an excellent Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2010

brilliant diagnostician

It's astonishing in this time of specialization that I can go to a primary care physician, and he can be state-of-the-art for obscure and obvious problems. He takes his time and knows my history globally.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Jeanfreau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. John Harrington Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Wallace Jeanfreau Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Joseph Puente

    Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    36