The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Johnston Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Johnston?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Johnston?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Excellent doctor, wonderful manner.

Dr. Johnston saw my son at Northwestern Urgent Care, and his bedside manner was incredible. He was calming, easygoing, but very focused on my son's symptoms, and took the time to speak with me about possible comorbidities. He put my son-- who was experiencing both pain and anxiety - - very much at ease, which really helped me feel confident. Additionally, he provided me some printed materials as resources for a contributing issue my son has been dealing with for years. I was pleasantly surprised when the doctor called me a few days later to follow up on my son's condition, asking questions specific to his needs and showing true concern.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Dr. Johnston is a truly caring, and knowledgeable physician. He has treated my entire family, including aging parents , with skill, kindness, and respect at all times.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Rob is an amazing attentive doctor. He looks at the whole person and follows up with a phone call. Carrying, professional, and very proactive

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Excellent bedside manner. Excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Doctor Ben Johnston BEST Doctor around!

Dr. Johnston is one of the best doctors I have ever had. He is greatly compassionate, very dedicated to helping others and he is highly intelligent. He is a truly gifted doctor and anyone who receives his care will walk away a better person. Great man!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Dr Johnston patient care review

Dr Johnston is extremely attentive to my needs and is very professional and compassionate with his patient care delivery and bedside manner. I feel very comfortable entrusting my health care in the hands of Dr Johnston.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

retired public school teacher, adjunct professor, county board member,ymca program director

there were not enough stars last three ratings, which is so rare in todays world

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Dr. Johnston is extremely professional in his approach. He is also direct which I feel is definitely needed in care. He is very knowledgeable and will put down everything to listen to all that is ailing you so he can properly prescribe after a diagnosis. He is someone I would go to again and again for an opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

I first met Dr.Johnston 15 years ago when my son was a toddler. He quickly eased my "worried Mommy" mind after he had bumped his head. Since then Dr. Johnston has become a dear friend whom I trust fully with mine and my families health. His incredible skill as a physician is equally matched by his incredible personality and the way in which he makes everyone feel at ease. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Dr. Ben Johnston is one of the most caring and helpful doctors I have ever had the privilege of knowing. Awesome bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Having worked with dr Johnston for several years in the ER at morris il, Ben has been my go to dr. His professional and caring demeanor is the best. He always has time to listen and follow through and I know I can trust his advice. Will always. Be number one in my book

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Dr. Johnston was attentive and courteous. He took the time to listen to my symptoms and understand my needs. He then prescribed medication which was effective and had me feeling better in 24 hours. He urged me to follow up if I ever needed to and when I did a few months later, he remembered me right away and responded without delay. Highly recommended!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Johnston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morris, IL.

  • Dr. Sean Atchison

    Dr. Sean Atchison

    Emergency Medicine

    Morris, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    14
  • Dr. Kevin Webster

    Dr. Kevin Webster

    Emergency Medicine

    Morris, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Mark Passerman

    Dr. Mark Passerman

    Family Medicine

    Morris, IL 0 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    15