The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Joseph Is this you?

Filter Reviews

89 Ratings • 50 Comments

2.8
  • 32
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
  • 44

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Joseph?

Showing 12 of 89 Ratings

Great Pain Relief

Posted on October 12th, 2017

I have had shoulder pain for years with little to no relief. Thanks to Dr. Joseph and his wonderful staff I now am pain free. Dr. Joseph was very thorough and explained my condition and treatment to me so that I could understand it. I am glad to have Dr. Joseph as my pain management specialist and highly recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a pain management specialist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Qutdated Equipment, Rude staff. Inaccurate billing,

Posted on June 25th, 2017

My headline says it all when some one is in pain it sad they have to deal with a practice like this. This is a Pain Store they want to keep you in Pain

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unorganized practice

Posted on June 15th, 2017

been going to this practice for three months, nobody communicates or gives you any clear results or treatment plans. treats you like you are a drug addict . only a few of his staff are helpful the rest are very rude especially his PAs and their assistants. His bookkeeping office is a nightmare

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always seems to be in a bad mood

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Makes you wait to see him, at times I have been in the waiting room for 1 1/2 hours, then the patient room for another 45 minutes, meanwhile in severe pain. Usually end up getting a PA who spends about 3 minutes in the room.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not care about his patients at all

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Do not go to this pain management office!!! Him not his staff are caring or friendly I have been going there almost 7 months and have seen him two times for about seven minutes average! He drains you and your insurance dry! He will try and do every procedure on you or his Nurse Practioners will order them that do not work and when they are done with you they leave you feeling helpless and alone. And still very much in pain! His staff lies to you and does things that I nor anyone I know have heard of! If you are looking for a good pain management doctor please I warn you look else where!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

this review is of arnp not dr joseph - he is fine

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2016

I would not recommend him for anything ! When i was told i didnt need to see a spine specialist i did two yrs later ... Ended up having to have back fusion surgery , terrible terrible man & lies :(

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worse personality!

Posted on September 7th, 2016

He is an extremely good Doctor as long as he keeps his mouth shut. He has Verbally abused me. After a long relationship I have broken ties with this doctor. Other doctors have said behind close doors he is unstable but there is a doctor's code of silence and they won't come forward.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Extremely gifted pain management doctor with the worst bedside manner under the sub

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you can go somewhere else do so

Posted on April 25th, 2016

This office is not patient oriented. One of the PA's is a very angry person and extremely rude. I only saw the one who feels she is in control, God syndrome They seem to have forgotten that they make a living helping people if a patient is not satisfied they lose the patient. After all the patients are gone so is their income. We hire them not the other way around.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Bad man, this doctor. He is weird, like out of space, I hope to never see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE SERVICE

Posted on January 1st, 2016

THIS IS THE WORST DOCTOR OFFICE YOU CAN EVERY GO TOO. NOT CONCERN IN HELPING PEOPLE WITH PAIN,AS MUCH AS KEEPING YOU COMING BACK TO MAKE MORE MONEY OFF OF YOU AND INSURIANCE COMPANYS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Joseph is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.