Dr. Robert Joseph MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Panama City, FL

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 51 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.8)

85 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    53%
  • Wait Time 40.3 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Qutdated Equipment, Rude staff. Inaccurate billing,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My headline says it all when some one is in pain it sad they have to deal with a practice like this. This is a Pain Store they want to keep you in Pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Very unorganized practice
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
been going to this practice for three months, nobody communicates or gives you any clear results or treatment plans. treats you like you are a drug addict . only a few of his staff are helpful the rest are very rude especially his PAs and their assistants. His bookkeeping office is a nightmare
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Always seems to be in a bad mood
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes you wait to see him, at times I have been in the waiting room for 1 1/2 hours, then the patient room for another 45 minutes, meanwhile in severe pain. Usually end up getting a PA who spends about 3 minutes in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Does not care about his patients at all
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this pain management office!!! Him not his staff are caring or friendly I have been going there almost 7 months and have seen him two times for about seven minutes average! He drains you and your insurance dry! He will try and do every procedure on you or his Nurse Practioners will order them that do not work and when they are done with you they leave you feeling helpless and alone. And still very much in pain! His staff lies to you and does things that I nor anyone I know have heard of! If you are looking for a good pain management doctor please I warn you look else where!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this review is of arnp not dr joseph - he is fine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend him for anything ! When i was told i didnt need to see a spine specialist i did two yrs later ... Ended up having to have back fusion surgery , terrible terrible man & lies :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Worse personality!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an extremely good Doctor as long as he keeps his mouth shut. He has Verbally abused me. After a long relationship I have broken ties with this doctor. Other doctors have said behind close doors he is unstable but there is a doctor's code of silence and they won't come forward.

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely gifted pain management doctor with the worst bedside manner under the sub

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
If you can go somewhere else do so
This office is not patient oriented. One of the PA's is a very angry person and extremely rude. I only saw the one who feels she is in control, God syndrome They seem to have forgotten that they make a living helping people if a patient is not satisfied they lose the patient. After all the patients are gone so is their income. We hire them not the other way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad man, this doctor. He is weird, like out of space, I hope to never see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Not so great experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him after being referred by So. Orthopedic. It took about 3 mos. to get an appt. finally got in there longest wait time in any doctors office. Initially seemed interested then just ran in and out. It takes 2 he's. get in and out of ofc. Crazy.Injections in my lower back relieved my pain for about 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
TERRIBLE SERVICE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS THE WORST DOCTOR OFFICE YOU CAN EVERY GO TOO. NOT CONCERN IN HELPING PEOPLE WITH PAIN,AS MUCH AS KEEPING YOU COMING BACK TO MAKE MORE MONEY OFF OF YOU AND INSURIANCE COMPANYS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Joseph, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.