Dr. Robert Joseph MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Panama City, FL

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 83 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-0.9)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 39.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Always seems to be in a bad mood
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes you wait to see him, at times I have been in the waiting room for 1 1/2 hours, then the patient room for another 45 minutes, meanwhile in severe pain. Usually end up getting a PA who spends about 3 minutes in the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Does not care about his patients at all
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to this pain management office!!! Him not his staff are caring or friendly I have been going there almost 7 months and have seen him two times for about seven minutes average! He drains you and your insurance dry! He will try and do every procedure on you or his Nurse Practioners will order them that do not work and when they are done with you they leave you feeling helpless and alone. And still very much in pain! His staff lies to you and does things that I nor anyone I know have heard of! If you are looking for a good pain management doctor please I warn you look else where!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this review is of arnp not dr joseph - he is fine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend him for anything ! When i was told i didnt need to see a spine specialist i did two yrs later ... Ended up having to have back fusion surgery , terrible terrible man & lies :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Worse personality!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an extremely good Doctor as long as he keeps his mouth shut. He has Verbally abused me. After a long relationship I have broken ties with this doctor. Other doctors have said behind close doors he is unstable but there is a doctor's code of silence and they won't come forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely gifted pain management doctor with the worst bedside manner under the sub
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
If you can go somewhere else do so
This office is not patient oriented. One of the PA's is a very angry person and extremely rude. I only saw the one who feels she is in control, God syndrome They seem to have forgotten that they make a living helping people if a patient is not satisfied they lose the patient. After all the patients are gone so is their income. We hire them not the other way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad man, this doctor. He is weird, like out of space, I hope to never see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Not so great experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see him after being referred by So. Orthopedic. It took about 3 mos. to get an appt. finally got in there longest wait time in any doctors office. Initially seemed interested then just ran in and out. It takes 2 he's. get in and out of ofc. Crazy.Injections in my lower back relieved my pain for about 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
TERRIBLE SERVICE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS IS THE WORST DOCTOR OFFICE YOU CAN EVERY GO TOO. NOT CONCERN IN HELPING PEOPLE WITH PAIN,AS MUCH AS KEEPING YOU COMING BACK TO MAKE MORE MONEY OFF OF YOU AND INSURIANCE COMPANYS.

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Terrible
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far the worst experience I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
NEEDS TO BE UNDER INVESTGATION!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joseph is by far the most arrogant, rude, bipolar Doctor I've gone to in 20 years. DON'T WALK, RUN FROM THIS GUY AND OFFICE. If you see ANY POSITIVE REVIEWS they were paid for.... Don't waste your time with this guy he is all about STEALING from insurance companies and putting you in more pain to keep you coming back. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Joseph, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.