Dr. Robert Jackson MD Patient Reviews

  • Head and Neck Surgery Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    33%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Dismissive and Rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am still angry about my visit with Dr. Jackson from a few days ago. He immediately told me that he didn't have much time and to make it quick. And made sure I knew that he was a surgeon. His receptionists should tell people before making appointments, "If you don't need surgery, go somewhere else." He was rude and dismissive and told me I needed to "relax and get my stress under control." He may be an excellent surgeon, but he needs to work on his bedside manner. I wish that I would have walked out in the first five minutes and saved us both the time and trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he ever says is "I am a surgeon" No bedside manner at all. Egotistical. Rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Very disappointed patient!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
His procedure left me with a bump (protruding bone) on the side of my nose. I was told that my septum surgery would not change the way I looked! He initially acknowledged the bump and stated that it was due to inflammation and that it would diminish after a few days. Weeks later it was still there and when I inquired about it he told me I was just imagining it. How disgraceful as a doctor to have caused this and then deny it and accuse me of "seeing things that did not exist"!!! Shame on him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Ok
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
He didn't look me in the eye when he came in and automatically made a verbal assumption without examining me. I didn't care for that. He seemed rushed, but then after some discussion about my symptoms, he became more attentive and then seemed to be proactive. Not the best bedside manner, but I am going to trust his instinct and we'll see where it goes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2011
Offensive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Jackson for what has since been diagnosed as vocal cord dysfunction. I have a hole in the cartiledge that makes my nose have 2 air passages and he all but accused me of being a cocaine user. It was a sore that caused it. Get over it! Not everyone is a druggie! Although I had a not so good personal experience, I may have to go back to him as he is one of the best in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Competent, but rude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Jackson over a several week period following a procedure he performed. He is very competent, but unfortunately has a poor bedside manner. I noted this on my first post-op visit and chalked it up to anyone being entitled to a bad day. On my next visits, I very respectfully questioned his diagnosis and the man nearly hit the roof. He became quite defensive and aggressively offensive. This continued on subsequent visits. Frankly, I am surprised no one has relayed similar experiences, although other than my review, there are only two others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Mr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jackson is an amazing Dr. He gave me the attention to detail the you expect from a Dr. He was caring and effectual and did an awesome surgical job on my nose which had been severely damaged years earlier. Thanks for transforming my sinus cavity and giving my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just love Dr Jackson - he is so kind and compassionate - handle my cancer and has been following up with me every 3 months - I can't say enough good things about him and his staff - you will not be disappointed!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Jackson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.