ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Jackson Is this you?
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Jackson?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Dismissive and Rude

I am still angry about my visit with Dr. Jackson from a few days ago. He immediately told me that he didn't have much time and to make it quick. And made sure I knew that he was a surgeon. His receptionists should tell people before making appointments, "If you don't need surgery, go somewhere else." He was rude and dismissive and told me I needed to "relax and get my stress under control." He may be an excellent surgeon, but he needs to work on his bedside manner. I wish that I would have walked out in the first five minutes and saved us both the time and trouble.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

All he ever says is "I am a surgeon" No bedside manner at all. Egotistical. Rude.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Very disappointed patient!!

His procedure left me with a bump (protruding bone) on the side of my nose. I was told that my septum surgery would not change the way I looked! He initially acknowledged the bump and stated that it was due to inflammation and that it would diminish after a few days. Weeks later it was still there and when I inquired about it he told me I was just imagining it. How disgraceful as a doctor to have caused this and then deny it and accuse me of "seeing things that did not exist"!!! Shame on him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Ok

He didn't look me in the eye when he came in and automatically made a verbal assumption without examining me. I didn't care for that. He seemed rushed, but then after some discussion about my symptoms, he became more attentive and then seemed to be proactive. Not the best bedside manner, but I am going to trust his instinct and we'll see where it goes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

Offensive

I went to see Dr. Jackson for what has since been diagnosed as vocal cord dysfunction. I have a hole in the cartiledge that makes my nose have 2 air passages and he all but accused me of being a cocaine user. It was a sore that caused it. Get over it! Not everyone is a druggie! Although I had a not so good personal experience, I may have to go back to him as he is one of the best in the area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Competent, but rude

I saw Dr. Jackson over a several week period following a procedure he performed. He is very competent, but unfortunately has a poor bedside manner. I noted this on my first post-op visit and chalked it up to anyone being entitled to a bad day. On my next visits, I very respectfully questioned his diagnosis and the man nearly hit the roof. He became quite defensive and aggressively offensive. This continued on subsequent visits. Frankly, I am surprised no one has relayed similar experiences, although other than my review, there are only two others.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2010

Mr

Dr Jackson is an amazing Dr. He gave me the attention to detail the you expect from a Dr. He was caring and effectual and did an awesome surgical job on my nose which had been severely damaged years earlier. Thanks for transforming my sinus cavity and giving my life back.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Wonderful Doctor

I just love Dr Jackson - he is so kind and compassionate - handle my cancer and has been following up with me every 3 months - I can't say enough good things about him and his staff - you will not be disappointed!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

  • Dr. Jong Yoon

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Frederick, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Morris

    Otolaryngology

    Frederick, MD 0.17 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Everett Hart

    Dr. Everett Hart

    Otolaryngology

    Frederick, MD 0.17 mi

    3.2
    (14)
    32