Dr. Robert Koch MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 37 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
very bad doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has no patient and he is so rude he never spend time with me at all. after I read some good reviews about him I realized it was in year 2008 but recent reviews are not so good .I changed him immediately…he is sooooooooooo mean I couldn’t believe I am dealing with a doctor he could be something else but not a doctor .my advise to all pregnant women don’t deal with this person.. I am not recommend this dr to anyone..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2013
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent 4 years with the same problem and had so many useless tests that did not resolve the problem or even show the problem. I spent hundreds of dollars for nothing. I got so frustrated after Dr Koch was not resolving the problem and kept telling me that it is normal. Finally, I decided to take my records and leave. The next doctor I visited asked me several questions and did an exam and scheduled me for a minor same day procedure and needless to say the problem is resolved and never came back. Dr Koch office also wants you to sign a waiver so that you cannot sue them for diagnosing you incorrectly. Just glad I left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Koch was extremely patient and compassionate with me during a very difficult pregnancy. He included my partner in all discussions and made us feel very comfortable and secure in his care. I would (and have) recommended him as an excellent ob/gyn!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a nice guy!!! He was confident and relaxed and made me feel at ease. It was my first visit with this gyno and i recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2008
Skilled physician with a great personality
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koch took care of me during my pregnancy. I always felt comfortable that he had everything under control. I had an emergency in labor and he handled the delivery with great skill, while maintaining his own composure. I am greatful to Dr Koch for keeping me and my baby safe!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2008
What a great Doc!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koch made me feel so comfortable. He was gentle and caring. I highly recommend him. His office staff is nice too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended. I had a recent emergency which Dr. Koch handled with skill and a very caring manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a baby and DR. Koch was my doctor. He was very caring and I cannot say enough good things about him. He was very caring during my pregnancy. Also his office staff was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Koch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belleville, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Virginia Lay

31 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meena Devalla

27 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Khalid Sawaged

23 years experience

3.5 of 5