The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Snyder Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Snyder?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Snyder?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

He saved my sight after a bad cataract surgery by another Dr...He is kind and wonderful as is his pardner ..... I would highly recommend him to anyone needing surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Excellent Recommendef by Family Opthomologist

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

A calming manner. Even made a special trip to his office on a Saturday to see me. Can't say enough good things about him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

He told me I would look a little rough for a few weeks. I looked like a nightmare for 2 months, and bad for 6 mos. He cut off my eyelashes and berated me for crying when I found out. He was going to inject my eye in his office with me awake. I told him no, and he got angry with me. I thought he was the meanest Doctor I've ever met.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2014

Dr. Snyder performed two complicated eye surgeries on me a few years ago and saved the sight in my right eye. In my opinion he is one of the best in his field...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Snyder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Paul Runge

    Dr. Paul Runge

    Ophthalmology

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Elena Kiang

    Dr. Elena Kiang

    Ophthalmology

    Sarasota, FL 0.37 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    29
  • Dr. Nicholas Monsul

    Dr. Nicholas Monsul

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0.85 mi

    2.7
    (88)
    17