The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Kalimi Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Kalimi?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Heart By pass surgery

3 weeks ago, I had heart by pass surgery performed by Dr. Kalimi. Dr. Kalimi informed me that I would be an ideal candidate for a less invasive form of heart surgery. Instead of opening my chest, he was able to perform the by pass through a relatively small incision just below my breast. The operation was a complete success, and my recovery time was remarkably swift. At 3 weeks, I am almost completely back to normal. I owe Dr.Kalimi my life, and I hope more people will become aware of this alternative procedure.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

True Master

My cardiologist referred me to Dr. Robert Kalimi. From the fist time we met I knew he was the surgeon who would replace my aortic valve, do a bypass and possibly replace my mitral valve. A 'true master of his trade'. His demeanor made me feel at ease. The entire procedure was explained to me and all my questions were answered. Even on follow up visits he was very patient and understanding. In addition, his staff made me feel so comforted and reassured me that your in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

my mother was Dr. Kalimi's patient

Dr. Kalimi went above and beyond in his care of my mother. He performed a triple bypass and did an excellent job! My mother had strong feelings about certain medical procedures and though Dr. Kalimi did not agree with her views he respected her wishes putting her needs ahead of his own. To me this speaks volumes as to the Kind of Doctor he is. We're very grateful for that and for him.

Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Came highly recommended and left highly recommended

Dr. Kalimi was recommended to us by my wife's cardiologist Dr. Leiman. My wife was diagnosed with ASD which means she had a very large hole in her atrial septum. Dr. Kalimi was able to repair it with minimal invasive procedure where he was meticulous in making a very neat incision under her right breast and went through the rib cage and collapsed her right lung as part of the procedure to gain access to the heart. He is a very skilled and professional surgeon. He also repaired her tri-cuspid valve in the process. I highly recommend Dr. Robert Kalimi. He always explained everything along the way and always made himself accessible to us. He is a very knd and caring doctor and one can easily see that. I can not say enough about tis man and I trusted my wife's life with him. Thank you Dr. Kalimi with all our hearts.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Highly Recommended~

Dr. Robert Kalimi performed a serious operation on my mother-in-law. This was a very involved, emergency surgery that took over 9 hours to complete. The surgery was called a Bentall Procedure for a Type A aortic dissection. If you research this procedure you will learn how truly difficult it is to perform. His skill as a surgeon saved her life. As soon as he finished, Dr. Kalimi met with the entire family who were in the waiting room of the hospital. His explanation was detailed, plain English so that we could all understand exactly what he was talking about. His concern and caring was so obvious when he addressed every one of us. We have seen him several times since the surgery, and his level of concern, caring and compassion has never changed. We all recommend this gentleman, should you, or a loved one require this type of surgery. His skill as a doctor is only exceeded by his compassion as a human being.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Kalimi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay Shore, NY.

  • Dr. Harold Fernandez

    Dr. Harold Fernandez

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Bay Shore, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Gustave Pogo

    Dr. Gustave Pogo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Bay Shore, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Scott Wodicka

    General Surgery

    Bay Shore, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    20