The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Karsch Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Karsch?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

Do not recommend

Dr Karsch appeared smart with a playful attitude. I believed he had experience and knew what he was doing. I was referred by my orthopedic doctor who knew I needed surgery to the type of fracture. Dr. Karsch just kept me in the medical boot and did not do the surgery. I tried to explain the pain I was in in my final visit with him but he said his farewell and rushed off to see the next patient. Several months later I am still in pain and decided to seek a second opinion. I had an MRI done. The fracture was still present along with some severe dislocation of bones. I was told that the surgery should have been done and we might have much better results if the surgery was done. I am not sure why Dr. Karsch did not take my condition seriously and would never recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Former patient

After 2 appointments, did not explain diagnosis. His office billed my insurance company for surgical procedure & x-rays that I did not receive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Have not seen since 2005, had surgery, was very pleaed

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

After waiting 1 hour 15 minutes for my appointment, Dr. Karsch spent all of 10 minutes with me and wanted me to schedule surgery. Thank goodness I got a second opinion who found another issue with my knee that Dr. Karsch did not originally identify. Based on my first and only interaction I will not be going back to Dr. Karsch.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 22nd, 2010

I was having knee pain and went to Dr. Karsch, assuming that he would be the best person to go to given that he is an orthopaedic surgeon. Now the staff was great, he was very nice and answered all the questions I had during my initial visit, and the wait at his office was close to nothing. He took an x-ray of my knee, found nothing, and then recommended an MRI. I got a phone call regarding my MRI results, which Dr. Karsch said was perfectly normal. I was in a lot of pain so I found this unusual, so I asked what to do next, and was told that it's "probably just inflammation. Do no activity for two weeks, and take 2 Aleve twice a day. Start running short distances again after the two weeks." In the mean time, I had my MRI results sent to two internal medicine doctors for second and third opinions. Both internal medicine doctors called me immediately and told me I have a small meniscus tear. The torn meniscus is not some out-of-this-world rare disease that may be difficult to diagnose. An orthopaedic surgeon should have been the first person to notice this on an MRI scan. I am extremely disappointed by Dr. Karsch's diagnosis. Had I not gotten the other opinions and started running again, I would most likely have severely torn my meniscus and had to have surgery, which would have cost several thousands of dollars. I am not going back to Dr. Karsch.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Karsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

  • Dr. Phillip Langer

    Dr. Phillip Langer

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0.05 mi

    4.6
    (275)
    16
  • Dr. Howard Krone

    Dr. Howard Krone

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Decatur, GA 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (20)
    47
  • Dr. Scott Barbour

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Decatur, GA 0.17 mi

    4.3
    (54)
    21