The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Kayal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

220 Ratings • 113 Comments

4.3
  • 163
  • 11
  • 12
  • 5
  • 29

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Kayal?

Showing 12 of 220 Ratings

He's the best!

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

I trust Dr. Kayal with everything orthopedic. He's just the best! My family and I have been under his care for 20 years! He has the best practice and bedside manner. I love his "one stop shop" practice. It is so convenient to see him, get my X-rays, MRI and everything all the same day! Amazing service and care. Thank you, Dr. Kayal for all that you have done for me and my family for the past 20 years!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb! Top Notch! Came highly recommended!

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Dr. Kayal came very highly recommended and I couldn't be more pleased with my visit with him. Everything from the phone call to the office, to the check-in, to the xray staff, medical assistants, physician assistants and finally, Dr. Kayal was so professional. His offices are gorgeous and he has the most state-of-the-art technologies. Needless to say, I am very impressed and beyond pleased with the level of care I received. Now, I highly recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Orthopedic Doctor

Posted on October 7th, 2017

So many of my friends and colleagues recommended him so I went. I couldn't be happier. He is so kind, friendly and informative. His offices are beautiful and his support team is fantastic, too. He offers the latest technologies, too and his offices are all state of the art. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 Stars are about right

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Initial consult was TKR and then he went right into doing the other side; wanted to schedule surgery in less than 10 minutes there for both kness. You don't see Dr K much just PA's. There 's a whole lot more to this story but space limits . Sometimes you just get TOO big.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just the best

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Awesome experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Orthopedic

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Dr. Kayal has been my families orthopedic for 20 years. He is truly a gem as a doctor and as a person. He keeps up with the latest technologies and procedures in order to provide the highest level of care with a conservative approach to obtain the best results possible. He has resolved multiple orthopedic issues for our family through physical therapy, injections and surgery depending on the injury. His facilities, staff, physicians assistants and doctors are wonderful and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just Amazing

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Great doctor. Highly skilled. Extremely knowledgeable. Fantastic Orthopedic Surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

See Dr. Kayal and get fixed right. Finally. I've been to so many different doctors and wasted my time. Thank God someone referred me to him. Now I can finally get on with my life - Pain Free!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch Doctor

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Great experience. Amazing surgeon. Confident and highly respected. Very professional. Everything you're looking for in a doctor and practice. The operation functions like a very well-oiled machine. I strongly recommend Dr. Kayal for any orthopedic problem and the service is just outstanding. I was able to get my evaluation, X-rays and MRI all done the same day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on December 29th, 2016

I heard so many great things about this doctor. So many of my friends have recommended him. I'm so glad that I finally made the decision to call and see him. I suffered for so long and now I regret it. Now I'm pain-free and I just love him for it! His offices are beautiful and he and his staff are so kind and compassionate. Thank you Kayal Orthopedics. Now it's my turn to tell all my friends about you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Phenomenal Experience

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Amazing Doctor and Orthopedic Surgeon! He was highly recommended and I now see why.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Kayal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin Lakes, NJ.