ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Kazan Is this you?
  • 17
  • 5
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Kazan?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Brain Tumor

11 years ago Dr. Kazan removed an astrocytoma brain tumor that was roughly the size and shape of a Grade A Large Egg, 11 years later I'm still walking around with my kids on THIS side of the grass. He has been blessed with astounding skills. I knew he was i was going to choose him to do the job after just a few minutes into meeting him. In just a few minutes he was able to make me feel confident and secure that he could do the job as well as it could be done. He didn't make any promises, however he gave me the range of worst case to best case, then he described the tumor and how, in general, how he suggests he would treat it. I got a second opinion at Mayo Clinic. That neurosurgeon aaked if I would have the surgery done at Mayo. I responded that I'd rather do it in my area for the support network of family and friends there. He said in that case he recommended Dr. Kazan at Hinsdale Hospital. Hinsdale Hospital has state-of-the-art equipment and he knows Dr. Kazan. He said Dr. Kazan has the best hands he has ever seen. That was enough for me. I'm still here 11 years later. Without hesitation I would put my brain in Dr. Kazan's hands again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

I was suffering with horrid lumbar back paint that was radiating down the back of my left leg. I had this pain for month's and was being treated by a Doctor who only wanted to give me pain medication. I wanted a solution and my GP sent me to Doctor Robert Kazan. After 2 visits he performed surgery on my back and found a tumor on my spine. He removed and and I danced my way out of Good Sam's. He told me that this never showed up in any of the tests but was suspect. Dr. Kazan is old school. Within 2 weeks of the surgery I was enjoying Christmas chasing my little Grandson around. I will always be thankful for this amazing Surgeon. He is 5 Star.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Very knowledgeable and helped with directing me re: neck pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

I had a C3-C4 fusion performed by Dr. Kazan that was flawless. I incurred the injury through an accident. Dr. Kazan's sworn testimony removed any doubt that the injury couldn't have have happened any other way. For his professionalism and honestly I will always be grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 7th, 2012

So disappointed
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

I am now pain free.

After crippling pain and loss of bowel control, I and my MRI were reffered to Dr. Kazan. He saw me immediatly on an emergency visit. Dr. Kazan diagnosed the cause as Spinal Stenosis. He operated that week. Immediately after surgery, my previous pain symptoms were alleviated, and I had total bowel control. He is an incredible surgeon, and a very caring, patient, doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. His staff is always friendly and very organized.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2010

Very good doctor

Dr. Kazan was one of a team of doctors who performed my Acoustic Neuroma (brain tumor) surgery. He is a very confident, but not pompous, man. He is caring, kind, compassionate, and knows his stuff very well. I had a great surgical outcome and attribute this to his (as well as my other doctor's) skills. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2009

I have had several back problems over the past few years. Dr. Kazan was reccommened to me for disk surgery. I called the office the same day he was reccommened and they took me the very next day, and 3 days later I was having my surgery. He is very professional, and has a wonderful bedside manner. He is caring as well as his staff is also. Anytime I had any questions regarding my surgery, rescheduling, or simply to change an appointment date, I was treated extremely well by him and his staff. He returns phone calls very quickly and is genuinely concerned about his patients. I would reccommend him to anyone that is need of any neurosurgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Kazan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.

  • Dr. Stanley Fronczak

    Neurological Surgery

    Hinsdale, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    44
  • Dr. Ofer Zikel

    Neurological Surgery

    Hinsdale, IL 0 mi

    4.3
    (38)
    23
  • Dr. Daniel Harrison

    Neurological Surgery

    Hinsdale, IL 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    41