The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Killian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Killian?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Killian?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

J.D.

He takes the time to listen to his patients, not judge, but educates and provides will reasoned options and treatments for the best outcomes for his patients. I highly recommend Dr. Killian to you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Simply the best!

The most excellent doctor I have ever had the pleasure of going to. His medical KnowledgeBase is and always had been to notch. He was my primary care physician for almost 14 years and I was never once even a left with any negative feelings about his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

The Best Dr I've ever had!

I have moved to several states and now I am going back to Seattle primarily to be a patient of Dr Killian's again. I have a chronic illness and I have never found a more caring, concerned and dedicated Dr. I miss him so much that I am leaving VA just to be under his care

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Great guy

I've seen Dr Killian on and off for years and he always been probalbly one of the best doc's I've ever dealt with. I am so disappointed to see the reviews on this site disparaging his abilities, because I always feel I for the first time I've found a Dr I can express my health concerns with truthfully. His receptionist is a bit unique but friendly. It ia a shame people are too willing to write bad reviews but how often are they to write when everything goes well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

very rude

Went to a site called health tap and he was so rude to the people seeking out help. He will say some nasty things to them. As soon as I read his nasty responses to this people. I decided not at ask a question. He is very cruel.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2014

Used to be a good doc. Not so much now

Dr. Killian supposedly split with Capitol Hill Medical because they banned him from the practice. He was caught and had complaints filed to the WA board of Health for ordering controlled substances for personal use. He has an ego that won't quit. What does that mean? If you question his expertise or dare get a 2nd opinion, be prepared to be verbally abused or be threatened with him dropping you as a patient. If he DOES drop you, remind him that he is obligated as a physician to refer you to a prescribing physician who can continue your meds/care. He didn't do this in my case. Too bad, as I was a patient here for many years, but lately feel his ego and lack of professionalism led me to go elsewhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Compassionate for his patients
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Best Hiv Doctor.

I have been with Dr. Killian for 10 year's and is way past 20 Star's. I allway's get a how are you, and a smile. Dr. Killian is very attentive to my Medical need's. I can talk to him about anything. I can't say enough about my Doc. Rob. Maryville in the office is 15 Star's.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

The best.

Dr. Killian is the first doctor I have seen that I will see again, and hopefully forever. He is professional, yet casual. I feel very comfortable with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

I have been going to doctor Killian for around 10 or 11 year's, it didn't take me long to feel the warmth and wittness the Knowlege and careing and Understanding of my Medical need's. He allway's has a Smilewhen I am Greeted. He is a true Hero.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2011

Chief Engineer

Dr. Rob has an empathy for his patients'duress that is unsurpassed in the greater Seattle area. I always feel better about myself and my prognosis post appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Killian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Margaux Emanuel

    Family Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Christopher Maeda

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Louise Berkowicz

    Dr. Louise Berkowicz

    Family Medicine

    Seattle, WA 0.06 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    44