Dr. Robert Kinsey Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kokomo, IN

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 40 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told me I was too overweight to conceive (which I'm definitely not) and told to go on a diet, really pushed the birth control (i just had mine out after 2 years of complications)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Easy Appointment
I've seen this doctor 2 times for my yearly exams and will never return. He's very rude and makes you feel like an idiot when asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Stay away from this (S)OB/GYN
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He would not listen to me and my desperate cries for help when my back went out while I was pregnant. He told me "that's not my problem" and when I told him I am a veteran with a compensated disability in my back he smugly snickered and said "yeah, it's only 20%". The VA wouldn't help me because I was pregnant (another horror story...) and this scumbag and his crappy staff wouldn't help me either. He would not sign FMLA papers and we had a fight about it and he told me to find another provider, 10 days before my due date. I would be reluctant to take a dying person to this arrogant psycho.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
worst experience!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
arogant, and self rightious,, put myself and my newborn in harms way! Wouldnt let him deliver a rats babies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Worst OB/GYN in Kokomo - Hands Down!
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kinsey ruined my birthing experience and I want everyone to know what a lowlife this guy is! For being a "medical professional" he acts irresposibly and treats patiently rudely. If you have a choice, choose wisely and stay away from this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Kinsey Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kokomo, IN.