inactive

Dr. Robert Knipstein MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Arlington, TX

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

1.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    9%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    82%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Need to make an appointment, call 817-832-4091 or 817-465-5155 Thank you. John Guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Just awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor's process is worse than his furniture. I went for four appointments, and each time the "ick factor" was worse than the last. Even though I had a relatively common situation (post partum depression) and knew what meds worked in the past for similiar symptoms, he let me go for a month with just some mood stabilizer that I explain was ineffective in the past. After a month of this, I explained AGAIN that just needed a Med that worked in the past, and I keep going on like this I would go nuts. He told me if I was that bad off I should go to a mental hospital. REALLY? With a newborn? And a known proven effective medication from my history? I high-tailed it to another doc, who fixed the problem right way, and I went back to enjoying motherhood.It makes me sick to hear about Mothers going crazy on their infants, because I know understand the situation with a bit more depth. And although I never felt violent or anything, whose to say really, what Dr. Knipstein and his low dose inneffective non-sense would have done over a long period of time.And his attitude was VERY condesceding, his personality seemed bizzare, and the questions made no sense. When he asked me what my mother was like and I said "kind", he appeared displeased. Then sat silent for a long time.....? I felt like asking him what the heck his mom was like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Upset
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated very poorly by this man. He was rude and had no compassion. He wanted to place blame on me for my terrible past. I would not tell anyone to see this man nor did I return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Director of hospital services
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Knipsteim,Whay dont you spend a little more money on your office furniture? This seems to be a real problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 17th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Knipstein's staff to be charming and helpful. In fact, this was the most effortless first time dr. visit I have ever experienced. Dr. Knipstein did exactly what I wanted and expected--discussed and prescribed medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Dr. Robert Knipstein review
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My interaction with Dr. Knipstein was the worst experience of my life. He was controlling, condescending and bullying. He laughed at me. He told me I was "a bad patient." He interferred when I wanted to switch to another psychiatrist. I do not exaggerate when I say this was the worst experience of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Knipstein, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.