Dr. Robert Knowlan MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Saint Paul, MN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Posterior total hip replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Knowlan, St. Croix Ortho or the procedure itself. I had the procedure as an outpatient. The first week I was called everyday to find out how I was doing. I had very little pain after surgery and was back to work in 4 weeks. If I had to do it again, I would not hesitate to go to Dr. Knowlan again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knowlan is an amazing Dr. who did an excellent job of hip replacement. I went to him because he performs the anterior approach and because my neighbor highly recommended him. With that approach to total hip replacement, the recovery was quick, and easy with almost no restrictions. I highly recommend Dr. Knowlan for total hip surgery. I could not be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
Super Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic surgeon, spent as much time as needed explaining what he would do and after surgery how he did it. This was done in laymans terms .I have recommended Dr. Knowlan to two others with hip problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My hip replacement went extremely well, with a quick recovery. I appreciated Dr. Knowlan's expertise and sense of humor. He exudes much confidence in his ability as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Knowlan is completely knowledgeable about hip and knee replacement. I have had my right knee replaced and both of my hips replaced. Dr. Knowland did an absolutely excellent surgery all three times. I could not stand on my own before these surgeries and today I can walk and get around without a walker or a cane. And, the best part is that I no longer have any extreme pain. Thank you Dr. Knowlan for doing a great job helping me get me life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Knowlan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.