ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Kohn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Kohn?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

Long Waits!

I took my mother to him about a year ago. Initially I found him to be a very kind man but mother has dementia and the long office waits were just horrible for a dementia patient to sit through! During one appt. he actually fell asleep! I guess that means he's got a good bedside manner??!! When he awoke he told me he had narcolepsy and apologized. I think if he really had a condition like this he should have the decency to give the patient or the patients caregiver the heads up!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

RI Geriatric Psychiatric care at it's worst!!!

Dr. Kohn arrived 90 minutes late for a scheduled home visit with an elderly couple, without the appropriate paperwork. Dr. Kohn suggested an alternative medication, and said that he would be in touch that evening or the next day. It has been over two months, with repeated phone calls to his office and we have still not heard from him. If Dr. Kohn did not want to take this couple on as patients he should have had the professional courtesy to tell us. RI geriatric psychiatric care is a disgrace!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2011

This Doctor is a control freak who thinks of his own ego verses his patience. He has a Napolean complex and is willing to put his patient's medical health at risk to prove a point.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Excellent and intelligent Doctor. I am so glad my husband was referred to him. If you need to wait a while, it is well worth it.Very professional and caring office also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Kohn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Bharath Raghukultilak

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    North Providence, RI 0.91 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Selina Cortez

    Pathology, Neurology

    Providence, RI 0.95 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Sadaf Ali

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Providence, RI 0.95 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    21