Dr. Robert Koval MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 22 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Great Experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I’ve had severe rheumatoid arthritis for 27 years. In the past, doctors treated me with a lot of different medications. None of the medicine I took seemed to help my disease, instead the medicines caused more problems and illness. Other doctors treated me with higher doses of cortisone and sent me home. Cortisone stopped my severe pain, but the side effects were terrible. I’ve struggle with my disease for so many years. Finally, I decided to look for another doctor who would take my insurance. I looked online and I found Dr. Koval. The first time I saw him, I gave him a long list of medications that had my severe side effects. He asked a lot of questions about my disease and he paid attention and was sincerely concern. When I saw Dr. Koval a second time, he went through the lab report very thoroughly with me and then he wrote a prescription of a new medicine called Xeljanz. He walked me through all the possible side effects and he told me that he would guide me through the process one step at a time. Well, I tried it, and sure enough he found a medicine that works for me! Wow! I’ve taken Xeljanz from Dr. Koval for a few years now, and it has helped me a great deal. Before I’ll was not able to walk to my mail box or from my car to the doctor’s office, now I walk a mile a day! Dr. Koval is professional and his nurse Olivia is great and has a lot of integrity. Olivia is the best nurse and they both are a really great team! I am grateful that I have found them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Appropriate Follow-up
It must take an act of Congress to get a hold of anyone in this doctor's office. Good luck if you are sick and want to get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoyed my visit with Dr Koval. He and his nurse practitioner are very knowledgeable and helpful. They concentrate on real autoimmune diseases. Not sure what some of these whackos below are talking about! Must not have real problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience, spends lots of time with me and very appreciate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
The horrible Dr Koval
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He sucks. Poor bedside manner....lack of concern...ordered $2000 worth of tests, then refused to talk to me about them. He's a real jerk, arrogant and full of himself and condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience, kind doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Great Rheumatologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Diagnosed me quickly, and the nicest doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Awful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koval takes personal time with his patients. His NP is very good. He knows his patients personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great visits, very thorough and helpful with my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
A gem of a doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and took time to understand my concerns and questions. I really felt Dr. Koval was invaluable to my wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
ER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koval is the most caring, knowledgeable Doctor I have ever had. He has done a great job managing my chronic condition. Contrary to the last (crazy) post, I think he and his staff do a great job. He is very matter of fact, yet does a great job with people with true autoimmune diseases. Definitely check him out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Koval, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cedar Park, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kausik Roy

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Hayward

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sterling Ray

14 years experience

5.0 of 5