Dr. Robert Krause MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    51%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Changing Doctors
I like Dr. Krause......dislike his condesending non phone answering staff. This includes the new know it all family girl up front.....so long Dr. Krause........wow not a good experience anymore........just not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2013
I agree with everyone's reviews - THE WORST DOCTOR in the world.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krause IS THE WORST DOCTOR I've ever come across. He's condescending, rude and a horrible doctor. He treats my parents like crap. I don't know who this man thinks he is - if I had a choice in the matter, I would have fired his sorry butt a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was very pleased with the staff and Doctors's care once I was seen. Everyone was so kind to me and other people there told me they really thought a lot of Dr. Krause. I look forward to my return visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
no contact
I have called 100 times and left several messages and still no call from this office. This is to try to make my first appointment! Good thing it is not an emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
the worst doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute worst doctor I have ever come across! He is VERY unattentive and doesnt diagnose anything correctly! We are in the process of trying to switch pcms since we have tricare and are limited to providers!! PLEASE never see this QUACK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Krause and his staff. He has been my husband and my doctor for several years and I owe him my life. Having been under military medical care and was in bad shape but am now able to do pretty much anything I want. He is VERY knowledgeable and professional. His nurse is an angel - dedicated & professional takes personal interest in her patients. As for his receptionist, she is a very busy lady who does her best to take care of everyone that comes through the door. As an example, the entire office is on vacation this week, but she leaves me her personal cell phone number in case we need something. An amazing lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! After 8 months of telling him something was wrong, he told I was just getting older.(I'm 44) Based on my own symptoms, I took it upon myself to see a cardiologist and discovered I had severe heart desease and had 4 stents implanted immediately. I never felt he paid attention to my concerns. His receptionist is rude and unprofessional. His bedside manner is pathetic. (I think he's trouble-shooting on his computer) I can't say anything good about this man. He has one nurse who is sweet and friendly. That's it! If I had listened to him, I may not have made it to another doctor in time. In my opinion, he shouldn't be allowed to practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
I had severe heart desease...He told me I was just getting older
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is easy to get an appointment, but I think that is due to lack of business. Horrible bedside manner. At times I wondered if he was still listening to me.I did not like him from the first time I went, however my husband encouraged me to stay, saying maybe he just isn't personable. I complained for over eight months about my symptoms. He ran a few tests and told me I was just getting older. (I was 42 at the time) This was 2 years ago. I knew I shouldn't feel like I was feeling at 42 and I sought another doctor. Turns out I had severe heart desease, and had 4 stents implanted within 12 hours of seeing someone else. If I had listened to him and just thought he knew best.... I may not be alive. I have talked with several people who have been to him at some point....all of them have left his care and changed to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went in and he gave me some thing i didnt need still sick cant keep any thing down the lady at the front is a b..ch i am guna get a new doctor cause he realy sucks as a doc all he wants is money
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
never again!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called in telling them I had been having sever side affects from my birth control and needed it taken out. The receptionist told me that I'd have to wait 2 weeks to get an appointment. Thats a red flag there! But I'm new to Jacksonville so I made an appointment anyway. On the day of my appointment I came in 15 minutes early for paper work.(let me remind you that I was excited that I was getting my B.C. removed) I waited 2 1/2 hours before he seen me. When he finally called me back, he only saw me for 5 mintues. I told him the problems I have been having, and etc. There was a long pause... Then he said "Well, I'll put in a referral for you to go to a OB/GYN." WHAT!! I waited for 2 weeks to come in, then waited 2 1/2 hours to see you.. and all you have to say to me is you'll send out a referral!!? I do NOT recommend this place to anyone.. this place was not professional at all. And a big waste of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist/nurse whatever she is is the rudest person I have ever encountered. She is hateful and unprofessional. She swings her head side to side and gives an attitude with everything she says and acts as if your stupid. The doctor literally brings you in his office and he sits behind a computer and types your symptoms in. HORRIBLE!!! Worst doctor I have ever encountered he isn't personable at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Needs to fire Angela
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Krause makes very little eye contact. He continues to type on computer and gives few responses. The major flaw with his office is his receptionist Angela. She is very rude,hostile and one of the most unprofessional people I have ever dealt with. It's not a one time occurance, it's everytime you deal with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Krause, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Wade Turlington

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Streeter

37 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Reed

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor