ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Baker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Baker?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Baker?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

My only suggestion is that they let patients leave a number to be called back quicker. Call backs don't always occur right away. As a patient I don't want to wait and then leave 3 messages.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

The staff is so personable and takes the time to make us feel important.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Great Dr.

Dr. Was down to earth and explained things so we could understand. Very personable. Professional and thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

The service is so poor, I am currently looking for another doctor. The treatment is non caring. The physician's assistant is very rude. She talks but does not listen. I have a painful, chronic throat that, after four visits, I cannot get help with.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

Used to be wonderful ...

My wife and I started going to Dr. Baker over 10 years ago. If you had asked me back then about the quality of care he provides I would have said "Excellent"; however over the past year or two, Dr. Baker seems more interested in sharing jokes than doing his job. My wife had a minor stroke in 2013 and has been improving well since then. A few months ago I started to notice a change in her speech so I took her to Dr. Baker and asked if it was possible to determine if she had had another stroke and he said it was and that he had to do a blood test. Well, that blood test was over a month ago now and NOT A SINGLE CALL FROM HIS OFFICE!! I think perhaps it's time for us to move on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

He is the best Doctor I have ever been to. He takes his time to make sure all of your concerns are addressed. The staff is friendly and very caring.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Baker Family Practice, the Template for Extraordinary Medical Care!

Dr. Robert Baker and his staff, Robin, Desiree, Michelle, just to name a few, emulate what other medical practices should ascribe to. They are attentive, caring, knowledgeable, compassionate and the best and brightest of their Class! And they can manage all of this with a touch of a sense of humor if and when necessary. VERY important for my Bill and I. As patients for over 20+ years Bill and I consider ourselves most fortunate to have Baker Family Practice as a part and in our lives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

An excellent doctor and friend

I'm sooooo excited to be moving back to the area so that I can have him as my family physician again. I can't say enough about this dr. He is like the old dr. in a small town, he knows all his patients and their quirks, he always has time to discuss your issues, he takes as much time as you need to understand what your ailment is and what you need to do to get better, he will chew you out when you aren't doing what your supposed to do and praise you when you loose 5 lbs., and he is a handsome man on top of it all. I have been fortunate to have him as my dr. before and I will keep him as a dr. till I;m cold and dead in my grave.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Baker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covina, CA.

  • Dr. Randolph Betts

    Family Medicine

    Covina, CA 0.02 mi

    3.5
    (45)
    51
  • Dr. Jeffrey Gin

    Dr. Jeffrey Gin

    Family Medicine

    Covina, CA 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. Paul Usborne

    Family Medicine

    Covina, CA 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    15