Dr. Robert Epstein MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, good listener, friendly, good explainer, analytical.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Epstein is the best optomologist ever. From day one I was always comfortable with him. He explains everything so that you understand. I am so sorry that he is no longer with Mercy. I am NOT happy that I have to change eye doctors. I will truly miss him and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Excellent doctor - where is he now??
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Epstein was my doctor for over 30 years. Was so surprised to get a phone call to say he was no longer at Mercy and my Friday appointment!! When I called back, they could only say that he was no longer at Mercy. He had joined Mercy. I'm hoping he has retired and 'let go'. I will seek to find him. He did my lasik years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Epstein for over 25 years. Originally I came to him for eye surgery to correct my vision which was 20/500 in one eye and 20/600 in the other. After two surgeries (radial karetonomy/sp? and Laser), I am almost 20/20 (just need glasses to read from time to time). He also helped me with dry eye. He certainly was a God-send to me, and I will continue to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Lasik surgery was one of the best things I've done for myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience at the office with the office staff (efficient and attentive), doctor ( caring, informative, "on top" of my eye problem)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Pleasant guy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found that Dr. Epstein was a good listener and a pleasant person with good humor.. He understood my problem and answered my questions. The office was efficient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Brings newest techniques. Personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt he very much cared about solving my eye problem and that I understood what to do
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
He knew what needed to be done when others did not
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Epstein after having seen several other doctors who could not figure out why my sight was getting worse. He discovered that I have keratoconus and he did an office treatment that has greatly improved my sight. He demonstrated great caring and empathy. I am very grateful to him and have recommended him to many of my friends. I never felt rushed. He seems to get a fair number of people who travel hours to see him and I have talked with these people in the waiting room. I feel that I was really well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Show me the money!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy to provide LASIK surgery on my eyes. Yet the life time check up no longer applied after he was "purchased" by Mercy. 5 years later I need glasses again and his response is there must be some underlying factors which attributed to your vision loss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never in my life waited so long for a Dr. appt. Once in the waiting area you better not get up to go to the bathroom or they will call the next patient and make you wait even longer. The Dr. appears very hurried when he finally gets to your appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Epstein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McHenry, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Jung Rhee

25 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Richards

25 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Kappil

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor