The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Fox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fox?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Fox?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
55.5 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Great doctor!

After reading the terrible reviews, I was afraid to keep my appointment. Since my referring doctor spoke very highly of Dr. Fox, I did see him. I found him to be charming, explicit, and very helpful. Very good experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Excellent personality and commitment to patient!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Appointment at Frederick office went great. Dr. Fox did my vein procedure. He spent a lot of time going over my case. Will be seeing him fopr a follow up appointment soon. Staff was great as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 13th, 2014

Too Old

Dr. Fox is consistently impatient with his staff and the patients who come to see him. If he doesn't want to answer questions he should get out of the business of seeing patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2013

Dr Fox was very insulting .He would not listen . He interrupted me when I explained symptoms & concerns. I went to another doctor & I got a second opinion that was completely different.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

patient

Dr. Fox was incredibly rude, he cut me off, and yelled @ me! in and out in less than 5 minutes, my appointment was @ 11:20, I arrived @ 1100, left @ 1:20pm. His bedside manners were awful!!!! I wish I did not make the appointment with him!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2009

He seems to hate answering questions. Treated me as some sort of idiot when I asked for clear explanations of whatever he was talking about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Fox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, MD.

  • Dr. Richard Silva

    Dr. Richard Silva

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Germantown, MD 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Dustin Yoon

    Vascular Surgery

    Germantown, MD 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Jeffrey Wang

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Germantown, MD 0 mi

    2.5
    (7)
    9