ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Groves Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Groves?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

Terrible Experience

Dr. Groves was my primary care physician. My appointment was at 4:00. There were no other patients waiting in the office and I waited for him until 5:15. Upon entering the examination room, he made a brief apology for the wait. Then, he basically asked why I was there and made it clear that he was not at all familiar with my history. ( I thought the long wait was perhaps due to his actually reading through my records). He spent approximately 10 minutes with me, was clearly disinterested in my health and then stated that he needed to hurry and be somewhere else. It was truly unbelievable! His arrogance and lack of concern for me as a patient/person was apalling. I will NEVER go back there again.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

If Dr. Groves does not know about something, he will investigate and refer you on if necessary. He always takes time to answer your questions.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

I've been seeing him for years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

One of the Best in town!

Dr. Groves is one of the best in town. A personal friend, who is a pediatrician, highly recommended him a long time ago and we have been very happy. It is sometimes difficult to make an appointment and he is sometimes delayed in seeing you, but that is because of how patient and thorough he is with his patience. His dedication is excellent. This past Friday, he fit me in his afternoon schedule and then he stayed late, even after he sent me home, to wait on some tests of mine! He called me about 6:30 that night to give me the results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Best Diagnostician

Dr. Groves accurately diagnosed my breast cancer 2 months after I went to see my Gynecologist who did not find it. He is compassionate and thorough with his exams! Sometimes you do have to wait but I suspect it is because he is spending some extra time with another patient that needs more time. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family and have done so many times!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

wait times to be called to exam room too long and wait times in exam room to be seen by doctor even longer. Usually cannot have same or next day appointment, not good if you are sick but ok if you just need annual check up.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

I like the fact that after your yearly exam with blood tests, etc., he has you come in and he reviews the different results with you. It isn't just a "your fine" over the phone.If he doesn't know about something, he will spend time researching it or refer you to someone he thinks can help.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Groves is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Edith Lepgold

    Dr. Edith Lepgold

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    3.3
    (44)
    32
  • Dr. Truly Hall

    Dr. Truly Hall

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Donovan Sigerfoos

    Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32