Dr. Robert Groves MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 36.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Terrible Experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groves was my primary care physician. My appointment was at 4:00. There were no other patients waiting in the office and I waited for him until 5:15. Upon entering the examination room, he made a brief apology for the wait. Then, he basically asked why I was there and made it clear that he was not at all familiar with my history. ( I thought the long wait was perhaps due to his actually reading through my records). He spent approximately 10 minutes with me, was clearly disinterested in my health and then stated that he needed to hurry and be somewhere else. It was truly unbelievable! His arrogance and lack of concern for me as a patient/person was apalling. I will NEVER go back there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If Dr. Groves does not know about something, he will investigate and refer you on if necessary. He always takes time to answer your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing him for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
One of the Best in town!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groves is one of the best in town. A personal friend, who is a pediatrician, highly recommended him a long time ago and we have been very happy. It is sometimes difficult to make an appointment and he is sometimes delayed in seeing you, but that is because of how patient and thorough he is with his patience. His dedication is excellent. This past Friday, he fit me in his afternoon schedule and then he stayed late, even after he sent me home, to wait on some tests of mine! He called me about 6:30 that night to give me the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Best Diagnostician
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groves accurately diagnosed my breast cancer 2 months after I went to see my Gynecologist who did not find it. He is compassionate and thorough with his exams! Sometimes you do have to wait but I suspect it is because he is spending some extra time with another patient that needs more time. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family and have done so many times!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wait times to be called to exam room too long and wait times in exam room to be seen by doctor even longer. Usually cannot have same or next day appointment, not good if you are sick but ok if you just need annual check up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like the fact that after your yearly exam with blood tests, etc., he has you come in and he reviews the different results with you. It isn't just a "your fine" over the phone.If he doesn't know about something, he will spend time researching it or refer you to someone he thinks can help.

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Groves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.