The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Michaels Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Michaels?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Good doctor

Worth the wait. Overall a very positive experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

I 've been going to Dr. Michaels since 1999 when he performed ACL reconstruction on my left knee. I had never had surgery before and his caring manner instantly put me at ease. Subsequently, I've had other orthopedic issues & didn't hesitate to see Dr. Michaels again. He has always been professional, kind, & knowledgeable. He speaks to you in a manner that helps you understand complex medical terms. I always recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Good Ortho Dr

Good Dr to his time to explain everything. He also takes Tricare the military insurance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2012

Patient for 10 yrs

I've been going to Dr. Michaels for over ten years. The plus is that Dr. Michaels is informative, patient, kind, caring, even funny at times. The minus is that the front desk staff is the gum-chewing, unprofessional kind who only talk to you when they want your co-payment. I go back because of the doctor, and try to overlook the creepy secretary.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

I have never had to wait an hour and twenty minutes to see a doctor. Courtesy and understanding towards the patient were lacking. I am sorry I did not have a better experience .

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

You cant expect any better then the way this practice is run.

I consider myself truely blessed the day I met Dr.Michaels.He is truely the only doctor I trust and recently had the pleasure of dealing with one of his partners,Dr Langan and he conducts him self the same way apparently the entire practice does.They are accurate in the treatment of there patients.They truely care and it shows in every way.I have and will continue to recommend Dr.Michaels.You are not going to find any better and let me just add that he has been treating my husband and myself for many years for numerious problems.So this is not the opinion of a one time dealing with him

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Michaels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • Barry Herstik

    Podiatry, Orthopedic Surgery

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.9
    (54)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Peter Langan

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (18)
    47
  • Dr. A Fontanetta

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mineola, NY 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (21)
    43