The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Powell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Powell?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Powell?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Our family can not say enough great comments about Dr. Powell. What a find! His care for his patients goes above expectation. So grateful to know we have a great doctor close to home.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

You won't find a better Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

I asked for prices, he called me back personally to let me know...exceptional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Takes time for questions and concerns

Dr. Robert Powell is a general surgeon in Longmont, CO who recently did gallbladder surgery for me. Prior to surgery, his nurse “went the extra mile” in seeking the answer to a cost-related question that I had. Dr. Powell encouraged me to ask questions, both in an initial appointment and during the pre-op preparation, giving me his full attention and making sure that I did not feel rushed for time. Because he appeared to value and respect me as a patient and was able to answer my questions, I felt good about putting myself in his hands for the surgery. The surgery went smoothly, and results have been good.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

I would send my kids to him for surgery.

Dr Powell spent time explaining the process of the surgery. He answered every question fully and understandably. He was kind, considerate and not a bit condescending. He took my concerns to heart and made every effort to make sure I was comfortable with the details. I would recommend him to my children and my friends. The operation went perfectly, and I have had no problems in the 5 months since the procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Powell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longmont, CO.

  • Dr. Derek Leopold

    Dr. Derek Leopold

    General Surgery, Residency

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Kevin Berg

    Dr. Kevin Berg

    General Surgery

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Denise Miller

    Dr. Denise Miller

    General Surgery

    Longmont, CO 0 mi

    3.7
    (16)
    39