ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Stroud Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stroud?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Office Staff

I have loved having Dr. Stroud as my PCP for many years. He's very laid back and easy to talk to. That's probably the problem with why his office staff is so difficult to work with. He needs to take a stand with them, and unfortunately, since he doesn't seem to be that kind of person, he is now losing another of his patients. They are very snooty and rude, and not worth putting up with.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Stroud is an excellent doctor. He assembled and lead a team that saved my Mother's life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Appreciation

I have been a patient of Dr. Stroud for over 5 years. His knowledge of medications has been a MAJOR POSITIVE HEALTH contribution to me. I have multiple specialists who prescribe medications in their specific areas of expertise. When I encounter any negative effects from any NEW medication, I go to Dr. Stroud for his advice on whether the new med could be having an adverse effect on me. As my family doctor, he has taken time with me, NO RUSH, and I feel he knows my health needs AND I confidently seek his opinion. He's a knowledgable, patient oriented winner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

PASSING BY PATIENT

I felt that he wasn't really paying attention to my mother when he was asking the questions.It felt like that she was just a pay check to him from the social security office.Didn't really feel like he cared.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

OUTSTANDING

Loved him and his staff for 20 + years before I left the country. All docs should be like Dr. Stroud.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Stroud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Michael Warner

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Nancy Matteer

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. William Bartek

    Dr. William Bartek

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21