ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Stroud Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Stroud?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Office Staff

Posted on February 8th, 2016

I have loved having Dr. Stroud as my PCP for many years. He's very laid back and easy to talk to. That's probably the problem with why his office staff is so difficult to work with. He needs to take a stand with them, and unfortunately, since he doesn't seem to be that kind of person, he is now losing another of his patients. They are very snooty and rude, and not worth putting up with.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 31st, 2015

Dr. Stroud is an excellent doctor. He assembled and lead a team that saved my Mother's life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appreciation

Posted on October 18th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Stroud for over 5 years. His knowledge of medications has been a MAJOR POSITIVE HEALTH contribution to me. I have multiple specialists who prescribe medications in their specific areas of expertise. When I encounter any negative effects from any NEW medication, I go to Dr. Stroud for his advice on whether the new med could be having an adverse effect on me. As my family doctor, he has taken time with me, NO RUSH, and I feel he knows my health needs AND I confidently seek his opinion. He's a knowledgable, patient oriented winner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PASSING BY PATIENT

Posted on December 7th, 2009

I felt that he wasn't really paying attention to my mother when he was asking the questions.It felt like that she was just a pay check to him from the social security office.Didn't really feel like he cared.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OUTSTANDING

Posted on October 13th, 2009

Loved him and his staff for 20 + years before I left the country. All docs should be like Dr. Stroud.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Stroud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.