Dr. Robert Wagner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    65%
  • Wait Time 28.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Doctor best avoided if you appreciate compassion.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and elitist doctor who could use to learn to do no harm emotionally as well as physically when he see patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been over two years since I had an epidural through Dr. Wagner. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2014
Worst doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience ever with a medical "professional". He is more interested in the $$ than the patient. Wants to schedule office visits when it's obvious that he can not help the patient based on priior attempts. Obnoxious, does not listen, huge hurry and totally unprepared. A total waste of time and money. With his attitude, he should retire or take up another job that does not require interaction with the public. Less than 1 star
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Worst doctor ever experienced
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Totally unprepared, Obviously had not read any of the pateints charts, MRI, CT or XRay data. Obnoxious and condesending. Even announce during the pre-injection procedure that he wasn't even sure what to do or why we where there. Was going to call it an "Office Visit" after all of the pre-op process and call it off. Then decided that he'd look at the chart and see what to do. Extremely unprofessional . Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2012
Doesn't have a clue
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I commented a while back on Yelp, but that seems to have vanished. Both my parent and another friend have been to him with no results and RUDENESS. Waited for weeks for appointment. He made no sense - is he getting too old? and left the room with the words "Good Luck". Stay away. Find another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Horrible treatment
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is Scripps Clinic only choice for pain mgnt. His bedside manner is arrogant & rushed. He has done the following that has lead me to seek out of network care. One of four epidurals actually worked, they were all hideously painful meaning proper sedation not applied..SC Rancho Bernardo staff were to rushed to notice. Each time he was 60 to 90 minutes late starting my procedure even though I had to check in 1 hour before that!!.He treats you in a condescending manner with NO empathy. He actually spoke with a drug rep in waiting room before speaking with my family when I was post-op. Said mean,rude & upsetting things just before procedure. If I wasnt in so much pain i would have got up & left. DO NOT USE HIM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Very condescending
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wagner was the worst doctor I have been to. He was arrogant, he questioned how I had gotten injured over and over and said I couldn't have gotten injured that way. I found out in a report from another doctor that he wrote down that I had a particular diagnosis which he didn't tell me about. He also wrote a note on my chart about going in to his office in a wheelchair, yet he didn't ask why. I was in a lot of pain and couldn't walk far but he didn't believe me. He didn't offer any suggestions for pain, recouperation, injections (though I had a prescription for an injection). Then he mentioned biofeedback, or a psychologist to reduce pain and walked out without a goodbye. My husband and I couldn't believe it. I think he came across as unfeeling, and cold. Also, disbelieving his patient not listening and condescending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Waste of Time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Passes on responsibility, arrogant, not helpful. Would advise seeking out a different doctor for any sort of pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Wagner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. James Modir

12 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Hiller

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Johnson

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor