ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lacin Is this you?
  • 53
  • 2
  • 6
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lacin?


76 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2016

A Doctor I Trust

Prompt, courteous, answers questions clearly. Neither Dr.Lacin nor his staff ever made me feel like I was a moron being jammed through a system intended to hurry me up instead of understanding and treating me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Hands down one of the worst experiences with a doctor I've ever had someone living with a genetic illness, I have spent a lot of time in and out of doctors appointments and this one was by far the most emotionally disturbing due to the way I was treated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Very Poor

This man looks at you and makes it sound like he care's. Ye is part of a network of doctors in NC who are all about the WC and other insurances. If you are on WC you will find very quickly he will make it sound as if you are fine without doing 1 single test.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Had spinal fusion, never felt better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

Best Doctor

Fantastic doctor! I could not ask for a better surgeon for my dad. As a nurse I am picky but he is an all around great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

FANTASTIC, VERY CONCERNED, VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE PHYSICIAN. HE AND HIS STAFF ARE A+++++++++++++++++++++!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

Vertebrae out of alignment!

He was very quick!! Not too sympathetic!! Find another doc!!good luck!!:)

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Run from this person as fast as you can. His only thought is the money and not your health. He is a liar and a con. Stay away!

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Arrogant and unhelpful

Unwilling to be bothered, with an office staff who were dismissive, discourteous and unhelpful. He apparently would not be bothered to come to the ER/trauma clinic in the early evening (weekday approx. 5-9 p.m.) to see my daughter even though he was the designated on-call doctor, which resulted in her having to be admitted to the hospital overnight. We were told he'd come the next morning, but inexplicably he never showed up and finally about 5 p.m. the next day sent his P.A. instead (who was obviously rushed). By that time there was no point. We had more compassion, better service and better information provided by the vendor rep who (though not a licensed medical professional) fitted and applied a neck brace (Aspen collar) around my daughter's neck (unlike Dr. Lacin, he actually showed up that evening in response to being paged on-call). Then, for a follow up appointment two weeks later his staff was disorganized and inefficient and rude, refusing my proactive request for new patient forms at our on-time arrival. The waiting room was packed and it was clear there would be a long wait (well over an hour). When I complained, I was treated like a kid called into the principal's office and asked if I wanted to find another doctor. I said no, I just wanted medical services for my daughter, but the office manager said I had a bad attitude and then evidently consulted with Dr. Lacin, who refused to honor the appointment or see my daughter and I was told we'd be given a referral and to sit and wait, which we did. I said fine but asked to speak with him myself because I thought his staff was mispresenting me. After another 15 minutes wait, I was told they would not give me a referral and that he refused to speak with me and told to leave. Arrogance permeates this practice/office/staff. I see two comments here that Dr. Lacin is a jerk. I wish I could say better. Best to find another doctor and practice. Good luck.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Extremely bright, kind and skilled neurosurgeon

I have had two surgeries for unrelated problems during the past 15 years by Dr. Lacin. His skills and knowledge combined with kindness made a real difference in my quality of life. Thank you dedicating your life to helping people!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Dr. Lacin is highly competent, intelligent and interested in his patients. He and his PA are very responsive if a problem arises. He is my choice for any back problems that should arise in the future.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Dr Lacin was chosen to operate on my cervical spine in 2008. I was very pleased overall with his manner, compassion and office staff, which is one of the things that can make or break a practice, regardless of how good a MD is. In 2010, my husband needed emergency surgery on his c-spine as well, and we chose Dr Lacin again, and we have been pleased. He is kind and caring, answers questions and explains everything, never making us feel stupid for asking questions. He came in to do my husband's surgery on his probably badly needed day off so he wouldn't have to lose more function by waiting another day. This man is HIGHLY recommended by both of us.If we ever have a need, we consider him our doctor for any neurosurgical problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lacin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. John Buttram Jr

    Dr. John Buttram Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.2
    (68)
    14
  • Dr. Robin Koeleveld

    Dr. Robin Koeleveld

    Neurological Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.1
    (77)
    31
  • Dr. Samuel St Clair

    Neurological Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    30