The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lamport Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.7 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lamport?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

very thorough

procedure went smoothly and quickly staff was great everything was explained completely and left me with no questions.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Misdiagnosed

Bad doctor ever. Misdiagnosed. No follow up after visit at all. Billing department really bad. They do not have a clue of billing. I have to see another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Arrogant Man!

Arrogant Man

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2015

Dr. Lamport and surgical staff are the best. The staff is well trained and friendly. , Dr. Woody, the anesthesiologist, is wonderful. The most perfect "sleep" I have ever been given. Once the procedure is complete, Dr. Lamport meets with you and family to explain results. The colonoscopy procedure is a breeze and I have had three. I highly recommend Dr. Lamport and his surgical team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2011

Best GI doctor in Lakeland

I have had multiple GI problems in the past and visited many local Lakeland doctors. Finally I found one that takes the time and effort to make sure I get the best of care. I am doing much better now due to his care. Thank you Dr. Lamport!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

I expected some follow-up after procedures and it didn't happen. When I called in with a problem I was put on hold, hung up and and had no return call, even though the office staff said that they would.When I first met you I thought you were going to be the answer to my problems but I'm very disappointed. Maybe it's not you but your staff, but they are your staff

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lamport is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakeland, FL.

  • Dr. David Vargas

    Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Lakeland, FL 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Srinivas Samak

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Lakeland, FL 0.38 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Rahim Salari

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lakeland, FL 0.87 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    49