ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lander Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lander?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

I have 2 mechanical hips done by the Doctor and he has taken great care of me over the past 7 years. Always professional and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

great doctor! knows his stuff and has good communication skills

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

what a joke

I saw this doctor today for my shoulder. He was very rude and had no sympathy for me. I'm in alot of pain and he didn't offer me any suggestions on how to ease the pain. I didn't understand exactly what he wanted me to do exactlywhen he said put the back of my hands together. He seemed to get aggervated with me. Finding a different orthopedic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Virgie

He was rude and not helpful at all. I don't recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Respect

He is direct and to the point, but also very thorough. He is strictly business, which may seem impersonal to people, but I would rather have him, his knowledge, and his honesty. Another doc prescribed something, but Dr. Lander questions the helpfulness and value of the meds. He is looking out for me, and not just pimping meds. I greatly respect this doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

He was rude and his bedside manner left alot to be desired.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Dr Robert C Lander at Missouri Baptist Hospital Orthopedic

Dr Robert C. Lander rushed in to see me twisted my leg a little, mumbled it was mild arthritis & then flew back out the door. I sought another opinion, the new doctor had an MRI done, he treated me several months for the pain but ultimately wound up replacing my hip also said after he got in there it was much worse than he could tell on the Xray or MRI - but at least he BELIEVED me when I told him I was in excruciating pain. I am now free of that horrible pain that I lived with for too long. It took 4 opinions but finally I found a good Orthopedic doctor who HEARD me and took action.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

NOT good

Not even sure we saw him even though we had an appointment. The man we saw didn't look like the picture of Dr. Lander on Missouri Baptist web page. It could have been the hospital janitor. The man we saw was not very professional acting. He never introduced himself, he could have been the janitor. I wonder if it is some kind of medicare scam where he sends in an intern or male nurse to cut costs and still charge as if he was there.

Doctor's Response

I don't employ ancillary help. Maybe you ARE confusing me with another physician

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Ryan Pitts

    Dr. Ryan Pitts

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (24)
    11
  • Dr. Kurt Merkel

    Dr. Kurt Merkel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.2
    (33)
    36
  • Dr. Robert Kramer

    Dr. Robert Kramer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    34