The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Langman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 32
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Langman?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Wonderful, Caring, Doctor

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Dr. Robert Langman has been my Primary Doctor for at least 15 years. I thought when he moved to South Elgin that would be too far to drive but he is more than worth the drive, which takes me about 40 minutes. Dr. Langman also has a wonderful staff that works with him.. Don't know what I would do without this caring Doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inaccurate diagnosis

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Was told nothing was wrong with me after persistent coughing and chest pressure. In pursuing problem on my own have been diagnosed with severe GERD after barium test prescribed by another doctor after reading lung CAT scan that Dr. L office ordered and read and disregarded. Very unhappy with lack of treatment.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better then Dr. House

Posted on June 24th, 2016

I'm 70 and have seen a lot of doctors over the years. Dr.Robert Langman is unbelievable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

100% positive experience on all levels

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Dr. Bob is an outstanding doctor. He has been my internist since 1992 and I would never consider going anywhere else. He is a great doctor and truly cares for his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Very caring and knowledgeable! Great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2011

This our areas "DR HOUSE"

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Fox Valley

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Great doctor who easily diagnoses and is usually right-on! Always gives you the time needed and listens - upbeat and professional; great staff - friendly & caring. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

can't see him

Posted on March 28th, 2008

almost impossible to actually see him even when you have an appt with him you see the nurse practitioner and may see the actual doc at the end of the appt to recap for a few minutes. nurse even does the physical and writes down what observations were for the the doc instead of being examined by the doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Langman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Elgin, IL.