inactive

Robert H Langs MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    17%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had about 5 sessions with Dr. Langs with each becoming more creeper than the last. He has barely any feedback and gives a blank cold stare the whole 45mins. After the first awful visit I continued to give him a chance. Clearly he has only one method of treating patients bc after reading other reviews I realized he gives all the same feed back. He is awful and his dream analysis does not work for me! I'm currently out of work and called him to let him know I would not be able to make my session bc I couldn't afford the 45 co pay this week. His response was that I was irresponsible and he's not keeping that spot open bc when I don't come he doesn't get paid and he doesn't benefit from me being irresponsible. That man is cold and miserable. I hope he gets the help he needs. I spent 180 a month on someone who looked at me as a dollar sign. It's quite sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Stay Away
Total Freakshow. I agree with all the negative reviews, they are spot on. He gives the profession a bad name. Total freaken psychopath. I don't know how he can afford 72nd street.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Not sure which board to report him to first. He is an insult to the profession and I hope he gets the help he needs. Awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like other patients have said, the entire experience was so weird it was almost unreal. It was like being in a time-warp to the typical psycho-therapy of the 1960's. He asked me if I had had any traumatic experiences. I had. Within the past two years, I was assaulted by a repeatedly by a domestic partner in my own home. He suggested that I talk about that. So, I did. He kept probing and staring blankly at me until I was sobbing. He then proceeded to tell me that he thought I was unaware of what was ACTUALLY bothering me but that if I could figure it out with his help, if we analyzed my dreams. Really? REALLY? Paying $50/hr to talk to him about dreams where I have conversations with my pet cat about meaning of the totally gross pigeon droppings and mysterious detritus that gathers on my windowsill where the birds nest is going help me stop having debilitating panic attacks? I was very upset but I actually found this ABSURD suggestion be so hilarious that it was difficult not to laugh in his face, which I see in retrospect was a GOOD thing because there wasn't even a box of tissues in the office for me to wipe the snot and tears off my face. Uncool, unless you're looking for a laugh or else you're an actor researching the role DERANGED psychiatrist, I guess, in which case this would be a great doctor to make an appointment with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I did most of the processing myself in this initial visit - which I thought was great - I had a lot of space to talk and he gave me his evaluation. That being said, it is a very cold environment. I walked into a waiting room that was empty and no one greeted me. I wasn't even sure if it was the right place. At the exact time of my appointment Dr. Langs let me into his office... which was completely bare. I'm not sure what was going on that I couldn't be greeted when I stepped into the waiting area. I didn't see him again and there was no follow up even though he had prescribed me a month's worth of medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
horrendous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
left completely freaked out. stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Terrible doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not a friendly person, he won't let you feel comfortable. I don't want to talk to him anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Left feeling worse than when I went in.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall experience very uncomfortable. No progress just more stressed out. I would not recommend this doctor- felt like a scam. No paperwork to fill out as a new patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Non Recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldnt recommend anyone going to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is nuts. Horrible psychiatrist and will write rx for anything. Does not care about the relationship and is a complete MISERY. I feel depressed in his presence. Horrible communicator, extremely psychoanalytic to the point of neurosis and terrible bedside manner. Revolting experience, and he is creepy. His office is also bizarre and cold. I will never ever go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No