ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Leiba Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Leiba?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Leiba?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

Amazing ; *

He is amazing . He really takes care of his patients . I would recommend every parent to have him as a doctor. IF I am sick , I will wait untill he is in office to see him . I think everybody should have him as a pedtrician for your kids .

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Love him!

My children see Dr. Leiba and we love him. He takes his time with you to listen and remembers little conversations with the kids even when it might be a year since he saw them. To parents that get mad he might not be the first to give antibiotics you should be thanking him! He always has used caution using them with my children because ANTIBIOTICS ARE OVER PRESCRIBED! He always gives us the option if the ear infection doesn't clear up, or the fever continues another day, he calls it in, no problem. Funny thing when a doctor WANTS a body to try and fight infection on its own. If the child is sick enough, or if we think that enough is enough and they are looking worse, I walk out with a prescription no problem. I trust him with his diagnosis each and every time. So glad we found him, and have him as our trusted pediatrician!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2012

Do not take your child to Dr. Leiba

My children have been going to Pediatrics in Brevard for about 6 years. Dr. Leiba has been their doctor, and I have experienced how he does not accurately diagnose anything, does not like to have tests run (unless you are adamant about it), and absolutely does not like prescribing anything for your child (especially antibiotics). I had to change doctors! I am amazed that he is still practicing, because just in my own experience, my kids got much worse after seeing him because he wouldn't prescribe antibiotics for them. If you are looking for a pediatrician, get one that trusts your judgement and listens to you.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Terrible Office Staff

Patient abandonment! Refused treatment while under their care, then dropped as a patient after filing a complaint with the BBB.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

LOVE Dr. Leiba

Dr. Leiba is very kind and compassionate. Love his way with my children. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

He is excellent, my first visit he spent 45 min with us. Very thorough! Some recommended him to me and he's just what I was looking for.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

DO NOT USE PEDS IN BREVARD

This was the worst office I have ever taken my kids to. The staff was very rude and I had to wait in the waiting room for 1 hrs before we were even seen. The doctor said my son was fine and he wasnt ended up in the emergency when he turned blue.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

wonderful doctor!

Dr Leiba is the most kind and caring doctor I have ever met. He makes my family feel so at ease. Even my daughter, who is very shy around strangers - especially male ones - talks up a storm when he's in the room with us. He always makes us feel like we're the only patients on his schedule for the day, answering every last question with patience and sharing my concerns even when they are silly. I feel so lucky to have found him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Leiba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

  • Dr. Tashara Gray

    Pediatrics

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
  • Dr. Mary Ulrich

    Dr. Mary Ulrich

    Pediatrics

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Hiep Nguyen

    Pediatrics

    Melbourne, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (21)
    20