Dr. Robert Lending MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tucson, AZ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, and uses common sense in diagnoses and problem solving. Well informed, prompt. Works fast, but provides all info needed by patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Gold Standard Treatment.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robert Lending and his staff are professional and friendly. I highly recommend his office for anyone who is looking for quality healthcare experts who truly seek the finest of care for their clientele.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lending is a very though doctor. He spotted a melanoma on my neck in the very early stages, most likely saving my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
Knows is stuff...ehhh on his attitude
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally know a lot of people who are patients of Dr. Lending and recommended him to me. I loved his staff, the ladies are great! My 1st impression of the doc himself? Jerk, but once you get to know him, you understand that he knows his stuff and he's just basically straight forward and a lot of people can't handle that. He is very thorough and tells it as it is...and that to me is GOOD doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Dr. Lending cares about his patients
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shocked to read some of the other reviews. Some people don't understand human nature. Smart people are sometimes socially awkward, intense and matter of fact. I've never had a problem with Dr. Lending in 10 years. Does he discuss things sometimes that I don't want to hear? Yes, but it's the truth. You want a doctor who is straight forward. He is always on time, no waiting an hour to get in. He is efficient, always asks me to call him back in a week to let him know how things are going, and gets me in if I need him. He doesn't push medications, advises a healthy lifestyle: eating right, exercise. The nurses there are always friendly and his front staff always greets with a smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
not even on a good day...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His good days are not much better than his bad. He yells at staff, I have seen him throw patients files across a room, he speaks so loudly you know everyones business in rooms next door. If he is running behind he freaks out. So you better talk fast or he will without word stand up and leave and send in his nurse. Aside from that...misdiagnosed, pill pusher(name brand of course) orders expensive tests that just so happen to be at the imaging place connected with his office. Once I switched and read through records found out blood results were crazy off and thats how I ended up being diagnosed several years after onset. Absolutely no help and office manager is one of the nastiest, rude people out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
I think Dr. Lending
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
is a very good Dr. He is honest and to the point, he always takes me on time and I would not think of going to any other doctor. The staff are very efficient and pleasant. I have no complaints as I am glad I have this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Rude
I do not recommend this doctor. He is very rude and egotistical. Save your money and time. He is all about the power not the patient. Perhaps something tragic happened to make him bitter, but that is no excuse. Get counseling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Well...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is hard to find the whole package. This Doc works if you just need to get in and out for quick annual visits. That's about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talks about himself, and reports incorrect information on charts. Very up and down mood swings. If you correct he's said that incorrect he gets nasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Lending, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Veronica Pimienta

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ives De Chazal

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Rotkis

43 years experience

4.8 of 5