Dr. Robert Lerner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.9 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    62%
  • Wait Time 40 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
The Worst!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst doctor I have ever seen. I have a lot of health problems, and have seen tons of different doctors, and he is horrible. He is rude, no manners, doesn't listen, and always looked in my panties for no reason. He always treated me like I had no idea what I was talking about. I am surprised he is still practicing! I wouldn't recommend him for even a dog! Stay away unless you want to feel violated and stupid when you leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Veterinarian maybe..
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Talks over you, acts like what you're saying is hurting is impossible. Fast talker and confusing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the rudist dr.s I have ever had, he did my colonoscopy and didn't even wait until I was drugged, it hurt so bad I tried to get off the table . I don't recommend he even be a dr.!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Concern Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have complained to Dr. Learner about the same problem for four years. Dr. Learner is very quick when you go in for a appointment, 15 to 20 minutes max, but the results are still the same. He is also a fast talker, so he is not listen to the patient problem. On a scale of 1 to 10, I recommend 4 for service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No I will not recommend anyone else to see this doctor. He is very unprofessional not friendly and coughed over me the entire time. His staff is not friendly either Their manners leaves a lot to be desired. Never see him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Terrible doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You know you don't have a good GI when other doctors at the same and different hospitals tell you to change to a different one. He has no bedside manner, and you will always leave feeling confused and feeling like it's your own fault that you're in pain. Doesn't discuss medicines well at all. Had me on a medicine for over a year when other doctors told me that I shouldn't be on it for more than 6 months due to possible side effects. When I told Dr. Lerner, his answer was that he was the GI and knew better than them...even though I told him that the medicine wasn't helping me AT ALL. He's not nice, instantly starts taking off your clothes instead of asking you to take them off yourself, and pretty much tells you that "you shouldn't be hurting right there, so therefore you're not". Basically doesn't believe you. How in the world this guy is still a doctor is beyond my mind. Do NOT go to him. Even drs at the SANE hospital told me to go to a different GI.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
No warm & fuzzies, good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
If you're looking for warm and fuzzy, this is not the doctor for you. He is an excellent diagnostian and practioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My primary physician made an appointment for me with Dr. Lerner. I had never seen him before so I checked his reviews and, based on those, was really nervous about this appointment. The worst part was over an hour wait to see him. He will not be winning any awards for bedside manner as he is very focused and does speak very rapidly, but I didn't have any problem with that. He was polite, listened to me, and answered all of my questions. If you don't expect him to be chatty, it's fine. I would have no problem seeing him again if necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Reluctant 2nd time visit
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Lerner for the 2nd time in my life on yesterday. The first time was about 3 or 4 years ago recommemded by my gynecologist. I was not pleased with his mannerism from my first visit but I was in a lot of pain and couldn't get in to see another doctor. He was my last and final result. The appt. was made & I went only to be disappointed again. He comes off very professional, talking fast but with no personality. The part that really has me against totally ever going back to see him is how rough and insensitive he can be. I am a female and it just doesn't set right with me for a doctor to start unloosening my belt and unbutton my, unzip my clothes without fore-warning me he is about to do so. Before leaving there I literally felt violated. No, he did not touch me inappropriately but just the mannerism and forcefulness he has without fore-warning of what is is about to do. I would have felt better if he had asked me to undo my own clothing. My mannerism changed, I'm sure he could sense my mood change. I had teared up eyes. But he carried right along. I will never visit him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2013
I almost died
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't care if your in pain!!!! He never comes around to see you if and when he put you in the hospital . I stayed there 4 day he did nothing. I left the hospital went straight to a surgeon office they had to do surgery right then. I would not take my dog to dr Robert Lerner ! I should had handle this deferent way but I'm not that kind of person. I will not ever left this man touch any of my friend or family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Seeing this man is a complete waste of time and money. He does not listen and makes you feel like you are a waste of his time. Not sure if his lack of manners is because he doesn't care or doesn't know what he is doing, either way you would be better diagnosing yourself. At least you listen....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Horrible and Useless!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
This is the absolute worst dr ever. He does not listen and has the bedside manner of a mule. He walked out and told me to follow him while I was still on the table with my pants undone. Does not have any respect for his patients. There's not enough room here to go into how bad this man is and his nurses are no better. I would not recommend this man to anyone or anything. I don't know how he still has a license to practice medicine. If you like being treated with no respect or dignity and want to feel like you are part of a herd of cattle, see him. I am currently filing a complaint it was so bad. Don't waste your time or copay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Lerner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Anita Kemmerly

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Pearl

14 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sudeep Rao

21 years experience

4.7 of 5