The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Licata Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Licata?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Licata?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Love him!

My three boys have gone to Dr. Licata for the past 12 years and absolutely love him! He truly cares about my family and will go above and beyond for us. I love the way he interacts with the kids and gets to know their individual personalities. The nurses and office staff are friendly, caring and professional as well. Couldn't imagine taking my boys to any other practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Arrogant and Rude - Lack of Leadership

The front and back office staff at this office are not competent. They make mistakes with records (i.e. immunizations) and billing and blame those mistakes on others (insurance, computers, county and state, post office... etc.). This physician practice is only concerned with their bottom line and not their customers. They are unwilling to take responsibility for their own errors. These issues stem from the lack of leadership at the top, Dr. Licata. He puts dollars above patient care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Awesome Pediatrician

Dr. Licata is wonderful. He is always kind and more importantly spot on with his diagnosis. One thing I really appreciate about him is that if he isn't certain, he will recommend a specialist and explain why he wants you to see that specific specialist. He doesn't just refer you to a group. He knows the specialist and their abilities and wants only the best for your children. We tried several pediatricians before finding Dr. Licata and have been so happy with his care and feel blessed we found him. One of our children had some very difficult medical problems and we are grateful for the care he provided both of our children. Thank you for 20 years of care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

BEWARE! All about MONEY, and NOT CARE!!!

Dr. Licata and his front office staff are the least professional office I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. They are condescending and disrespectful. Dr. Licata is quick, but not friendly in the least. My four children saw Dr. Ani in the practice for 8 yrs, and she is wonderful. However, the office staff under Dr. Licata's express direction, are unbearable. At the first billing issue involving an insurance appeal, Dr. Licata unapologetically dismissed my four children from their practice without warning, for non-payment. This was after I was expressly told that I did not have to pay during the appeal. Did I mention that we have NEVER had any billing issue in the prior EIGHT YEARS! BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE!!!! Dr. Licata only cares about his bottom line, and not patient loyatly, or care. You just don't treat people like this. I am a business owner myself, and what they have done is unbelievable to me. Dr. Licata and his front office clearly feel untouchable. As long as you do exactly as he expects, you're fine. But, don't dare have a problem or criticism of him or his staff, because IT WILL fall on DEAF EARS.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2010

A TERRIFIC DOC

MY SON HAS BEEN GOING TO DR LICATA SINCE BIRTH, AND HE IS NOW GOING OFF TO COLLEGE. MY SON WOULD PREFER TO STAY WITH DR LICATA FOREVER! GREAT DOCTOR, GOOD OFFICE STAFF.. NEVER A PROBLEM GETTING AN APPOINTMENT ON SHORT NOTICE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! A LOYAL PATIENT FOR 18 YEARS NOW.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2008

A fine pediatrician.

Dr. Licata and his associates have treated my 3 kids for 12 years. My kids would still go to him if they had not gotten too old for a pediatrician. He is efficient and quick, and offers helpful advice. I highly recommend him and all of his fellow doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Licata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

  • Dr. Gail Pikholz

    Dr. Gail Pikholz

    Pediatrics

    Marietta, GA 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Jacob Thomas

    Pediatrics

    Marietta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Jordana Heaven

    Pediatrics

    Marietta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    17