The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Loewinger Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Loewinger?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Diagnosed 2 melanomas that another dermatologist has missed only 10 days before.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Vero Grapevine

Never met the Doctor but the business practice out of that office at Royal Palm Point is despicable! Three appointments were rescheduled. Dr Leveritt quite. They rescheduled my appt and then said I would need to go Plan Bay to get service and rescheduled me again. Melody, apologized, called again to reschedule and my wife said NO! So they called back and rescheduled us for Palm Bay on a separate new day. Sounds like a poorly run operation with a very poor management system.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

Dr. Loewinger found a melanoma on my mother and promptly removed it and saved her life. The scar was minimal. Examination was very thorough better than other dermatologists in town. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

NOT BOARD CERTIFIED - AVOID
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2011

He found a melanoma on my arm that I He removed it & cured me immediately. He did surgery on my face and you can't see where he did it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Dr. Loewinger is the BEST as far as I'm concerned. Very knowledgeable in all kinds of skin deseases. Very persistent in obtaining the right diagnosis of pathology. Based on his request my pathology was reviewed and a different outcome was diagnosed. I feel that he saved my life!!!!He is a GREAT doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2008

Had Mohs & reconstructive surgery performed. Cancer is gone & surgical site looks good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Loewinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr Larry Landsman

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL

    4.1
    (59)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Tim Ioannides

    Dermatology

    Vero Beach, FL 2.08 mi

    3.7
    (53)
    23
  • Dr. Neil Heskel

    Dr. Neil Heskel

    Dermatology

    Vero Beach, FL 2.11 mi

    3.4
    (33)
    39