Dr. Robert Lonergan III MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Lonergan more than 7 years now. He always takes the time to make sure I understand what's going on and my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lonergan is a wonderful doctor, not only by helping you physically, but showing genuine care for you as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Excellent Service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lonergan & his staff were very nice and quick to attend to my wife(who broke 2 toes) & my son(who hurt his knee). They even squeezed my daughter in for an emergency appointment recently when she was involved in a car accident & complaining of her lower back hurting. Ms Hawkins was very attentive and made sure she was well taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an issue with my foot that took a few visits to diagnose. Dr. Lonergan was diligent about finding the problem and ultimately a solution.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Extremely painful knee - second opinion
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called in a despirate situation and they had two appts. available and i took the closest one. Dr. Lonergan explained everything to me and told me what was available in the way of treatments. Needless to say i'm ready to call him. He was very professional, knowledgible & kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Great professional and yet still caring
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lonergan is just sensational. Even though I was hurting pretty badly, he still made me laugh. He made me feel at ease as a new patient. Superb compassion. I would definitely recommend him to everybody I know, and I would use him as my treating ortho doctor again. Love this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Very impressed
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely recommend Dr. Lonergan to my family and friends. I felt like I was in very good hands and he explained my options well. I felt like surgery was not his goal. I asked questions and he answered with very good detail at a level I could understand.

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
Wonderful !!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lonergan was recommended by the athletic trainer at the highschool. My son saw him for a shoulder injury that we knew he would have to have surgery for. His surgery was scheduled quickly. We have been nothing but pleased with Dr Lonergan and his staff. He answered all of our questions before surgery and after. I would recommend him to anyone needing an orthopedist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Lonergan III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.