ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lonergan III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lonergan III?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Dr. Lonergan and his staff are wonderful. I started seeing him this past year for an acute/chronic shoulder injury. Dr. Lonergan really listened to me and it was very evident that he valued my input where my treatment was concerned. He tried several things before deciding to take me to surgery and through absolutely no fault of his (mostly due to the extent of damage and length of time it took me to actually seek treatment), it took two surgeries and one other procedure, but he was diligent in finding a solution to get me pain free & increase my mobility. I would definitely recommend him to anyone seeking an exceptional surgeon with an awesome personality to match.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Lonergan more than 7 years now. He always takes the time to make sure I understand what's going on and my treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Dr. Lonergan is a wonderful doctor, not only by helping you physically, but showing genuine care for you as a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Service

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Dr Lonergan & his staff were very nice and quick to attend to my wife(who broke 2 toes) & my son(who hurt his knee). They even squeezed my daughter in for an emergency appointment recently when she was involved in a car accident & complaining of her lower back hurting. Ms Hawkins was very attentive and made sure she was well taken care of.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

I had an issue with my foot that took a few visits to diagnose. Dr. Lonergan was diligent about finding the problem and ultimately a solution.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely painful knee - second opinion

Posted on July 6th, 2016

I called in a despirate situation and they had two appts. available and i took the closest one. Dr. Lonergan explained everything to me and told me what was available in the way of treatments. Needless to say i'm ready to call him. He was very professional, knowledgible & kind.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great professional and yet still caring

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Dr. Lonergan is just sensational. Even though I was hurting pretty badly, he still made me laugh. He made me feel at ease as a new patient. Superb compassion. I would definitely recommend him to everybody I know, and I would use him as my treating ortho doctor again. Love this guy!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very impressed

Posted on December 8th, 2011

I would absolutely recommend Dr. Lonergan to my family and friends. I felt like I was in very good hands and he explained my options well. I felt like surgery was not his goal. I asked questions and he answered with very good detail at a level I could understand.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful !!

Posted on August 24th, 2011

Dr Lonergan was recommended by the athletic trainer at the highschool. My son saw him for a shoulder injury that we knew he would have to have surgery for. His surgery was scheduled quickly. We have been nothing but pleased with Dr Lonergan and his staff. He answered all of our questions before surgery and after. I would recommend him to anyone needing an orthopedist.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lonergan III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.