The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lovegrove Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lovegrove?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Showing 38 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

Compassionate, Kind and knowledgeable Dr and staff

I will and have recommended Dr. Lovegrove and his office. His bedside manner, patience, and kindness was very reassuring. He really eased my mind and answered all my questions. His staff was wonderful!!! They were all smiling and very kind and respectful. They put me right at ease when I called and due to my symptoms and urgency he saw me a few hours later. The office staff immediately answers the phone in person!! While at the office, his staff was very nice. While waiting, I asked a patient how long he had been a patient and he said for many years and his entire extended family sees Dr. Lovegrove. He said they all think very highly of Dr Lovegrove and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Wonderful physician and staff that go above and beyond

I recently was in a lot of pain and called Dr. Lovegrove's office. The staff immediately put me at ease and offered that I come to their office instead of going to the emergency room after hearing my symptoms. It turns out, I had a kidney stone, just as they thought, and Dr. Lovegrove saw me and confirmed my kidney stone. After further testing that was scheduled the same day, it was determined that I needed a procedure. The procedure was scheduled that day. The staff was incredibly kind, helpful, efficient, and professional from start to finish, Dr. Lovegrove is very kind and has a warm bedside manner and explains your condition thoroughly and spends as much time as needed. He and his staff relieved my anxiety. I am very grateful to them for helping me in such a compassionate and professional manner. Finally, when I was in the office, the staff treated everyone with kindness and respect. Thank you Dr. Lovegrove and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Not doubting the physician's experience, apparently 57 years of practice leads to routine conclusions and shortcuts. Without checking my medical history for active health issues and without checking any current medications prescribed by specialists, this physician prescribed another medication which interacts with other AND should not be prescribed at all because of active issues. As a result I had to be hospitalized for days and am still not totally recovered. In addition, this doctor did not disclose side effects though asked and gave more than rude and dumb answers after te fact. In my mind, he committed gross negligence and should retire before doing more damage to others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Incredibly Kind Physician and Staff

Dr. Lovegrove and his staff go out of their way to help!! I can always speak to him directly when I have a question. The staff will help me as much as they can and will let me speak to him immediately if available or he will call me back by the end of the day!! He see patients every day and is always available with wonderful, kind, and reassuring bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Lovegrove and his office!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Sarah

Dr. Lovegrove is incredibly compassionate and he thoroughly explained my options for my medical condition. His staff was very kind and explained my insurance benefits and booked my surgery and testing prior to my procedure with my primary physician at the time of my visit. They were extremely efficient from checking in to checking out. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

One of the few doctors that will spend time with you and listen to what you say. He actually performed an ultrasound exam himself in the office and didn't send me to a hospital. Great doctor, I wouldn't see anyone else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Visiting at a nursing home

I had not met Dr. Lovegrove before and was so surprised at his professionalism, bed side manners and above all his humanity. He recently saw my mother at her nursing home and I feel that he is a very caring person. I would recommend him for all the wonderful traits he possesses. Thank you Dr. Lovegrove for reinstating my trust!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lovegrove is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.

  • Dr. Jonathan Waxberg

    Urology

    Stamford, CT 0 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    37
  • Dr. Rudy Andriani

    Urology

    Stamford, CT 0.08 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Paul Zelkovic

    Dr. Paul Zelkovic

    Urology, Pediatrics

    Stamford, CT 0.12 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    19