ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lowe Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

10 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Lung Surgery

Dr Lowe removed a lung tumor and a portion of a lobe. No complications from surgery except a skin infection that I picked up at the hospital, which Dr. Lowe promptly saw me for quick treatment. Follow-up in his office was done 2 weeks later and 8 years later, no recurrence of disease. Dr. Lowe is a "cut to the chase" kind of guy, no time for chit-chat, but an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2014

broncis tumor

without a doubt this guy is the best!! any doctor i have ever mentioned his name to he is the god, including doctors from other hospitals. had a non cancerous tumor in broncos tube removed it, checked by ridged broc many times. very blunt, very smart and considered one of the best surgeons in his field. when i went for my surgery the nurses mentioned that if a family member needed surgery he is the man hands down!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 26th, 2013

Disappointed

I started off very happy- I was fit in almost immediately, staff was sympathetic with how much I had to go through to get this far and he seemed reasonably knowledgeable about the surgery I needed. However, after surgery I was given inadequate pain control (as in... none because it was overlooked and not ordered until hours after I was lucid enough to question it), my needs were not met, and because I had a history of some run of the mill depression/anxiety nothing that came out of my mouth was believed and every symptom I had was blamed on that. It took 6 months for someone (not this office) to finally believe I was having difficulty breathing and diagnose me with asthma triggered by the surgery. That had the potential to be disastrous and certainly had me scared several times that I was going to suffocate. I had issues with a couple staff members (not this doctor, but his staff) not passing along my questions and with being given false information that they then lied about when confronted- not "he said she said" things but things like insisting they didn't know what a half life was (...um, I learned about that in high school chemistry?) My surgery seems to be successful, but the whole experience was traumatizing and I would not recommend this office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • Dr. Paul Preissler

    Dr. Paul Preissler

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    41
  • Dr. Robert Gallagher

    Dr. Robert Gallagher

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    36
  • Dr. Sabet Hashim

    Dr. Sabet Hashim

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    36