Dr. Robert Lucas MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Roanoke, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
worse experience ever
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible do not go there worse doctors office ever no compaction they do not care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
If you don't want to be just another number?? Go here!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial contact was with the office manager, Maria. She set my first appointment up and since then she has helped me with billing problems, future appointments, lab work, and seems to help in all areas of the office. She is a very friendly, professional, energetic woman. I have gotten nothing except coutesy and devotion to my needs since becoming a loyal patient of Dr. Lucas and Sharon. The whole staff makes you feel welcome and like you belong and not just another number. I highly recommend this personal touch to anyone. Kindness goes a long way especially when you are just not feeling well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Lucas (and Boxley Hill) provided an efficient doctor visit. The doctor was understanding and prompt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Very Pleased!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always been pleased at the service I receive at Boxley Hill Clinic. I have never had to wait long and the staff is always so friendly. I love getting my health care at a place that makes me feel that my health is their number one priority. Dr. Lucas is very pleasant and professional and the PA Sharon Crookshanks is remarkable, and they both make you feel important and welcomed. I would never change from here and I would definitely recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2013
female patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to the office for over 10 years and I am very happy with the staff and Dr. Lucas. My entire family goes here and they always give me an appt. when I need one. I am happy with treatments and they are very respectful of my privacy. They are courteous and spend time with me. I would definitely recommend this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lucas was in a hurray to go to lunch. Kept rolling his fingers telling me to hurry up and tell hime what my problem was. Then he misdiagnosed my condition and sends me a bill anyway. I paid 70$ for a prescription that was useless and 2 more weeks of pain. Went to a podiatrist who cut out an ingrown toenail and it healed in a day and a half. Dr. Lucas sucks and doesn't care about suffering and pain. He just wants paid and to go to lunch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Lucas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.