The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lucas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lucas?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

worse experience ever

Terrible do not go there worse doctors office ever no compaction they do not care

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

If you don't want to be just another number?? Go here!

My initial contact was with the office manager, Maria. She set my first appointment up and since then she has helped me with billing problems, future appointments, lab work, and seems to help in all areas of the office. She is a very friendly, professional, energetic woman. I have gotten nothing except coutesy and devotion to my needs since becoming a loyal patient of Dr. Lucas and Sharon. The whole staff makes you feel welcome and like you belong and not just another number. I highly recommend this personal touch to anyone. Kindness goes a long way especially when you are just not feeling well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Great

Doctor Lucas (and Boxley Hill) provided an efficient doctor visit. The doctor was understanding and prompt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Very Pleased!!!!!

I have always been pleased at the service I receive at Boxley Hill Clinic. I have never had to wait long and the staff is always so friendly. I love getting my health care at a place that makes me feel that my health is their number one priority. Dr. Lucas is very pleasant and professional and the PA Sharon Crookshanks is remarkable, and they both make you feel important and welcomed. I would never change from here and I would definitely recommend them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

female patient

I have been going to the office for over 10 years and I am very happy with the staff and Dr. Lucas. My entire family goes here and they always give me an appt. when I need one. I am happy with treatments and they are very respectful of my privacy. They are courteous and spend time with me. I would definitely recommend this practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Dr. Lucas was in a hurray to go to lunch. Kept rolling his fingers telling me to hurry up and tell hime what my problem was. Then he misdiagnosed my condition and sends me a bill anyway. I paid 70$ for a prescription that was useless and 2 more weeks of pain. Went to a podiatrist who cut out an ingrown toenail and it healed in a day and a half. Dr. Lucas sucks and doesn't care about suffering and pain. He just wants paid and to go to lunch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lucas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.

  • Dr. Steven Templeton

    Family Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Michael Clary

    Family Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0.08 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    30
  • Dr. Michael Godard

    Dr. Michael Godard

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Roanoke, VA 0.08 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    19