The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lucas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lucas?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

worse experience ever

Posted on March 13th, 2015

Terrible do not go there worse doctors office ever no compaction they do not care

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you don't want to be just another number?? Go here!

Posted on February 24th, 2014

My initial contact was with the office manager, Maria. She set my first appointment up and since then she has helped me with billing problems, future appointments, lab work, and seems to help in all areas of the office. She is a very friendly, professional, energetic woman. I have gotten nothing except coutesy and devotion to my needs since becoming a loyal patient of Dr. Lucas and Sharon. The whole staff makes you feel welcome and like you belong and not just another number. I highly recommend this personal touch to anyone. Kindness goes a long way especially when you are just not feeling well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on January 9th, 2014

Doctor Lucas (and Boxley Hill) provided an efficient doctor visit. The doctor was understanding and prompt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Pleased!!!!!

Posted on December 17th, 2013

I have always been pleased at the service I receive at Boxley Hill Clinic. I have never had to wait long and the staff is always so friendly. I love getting my health care at a place that makes me feel that my health is their number one priority. Dr. Lucas is very pleasant and professional and the PA Sharon Crookshanks is remarkable, and they both make you feel important and welcomed. I would never change from here and I would definitely recommend them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

female patient

Posted on May 12th, 2013

I have been going to the office for over 10 years and I am very happy with the staff and Dr. Lucas. My entire family goes here and they always give me an appt. when I need one. I am happy with treatments and they are very respectful of my privacy. They are courteous and spend time with me. I would definitely recommend this practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2010

Dr. Lucas was in a hurray to go to lunch. Kept rolling his fingers telling me to hurry up and tell hime what my problem was. Then he misdiagnosed my condition and sends me a bill anyway. I paid 70$ for a prescription that was useless and 2 more weeks of pain. Went to a podiatrist who cut out an ingrown toenail and it healed in a day and a half. Dr. Lucas sucks and doesn't care about suffering and pain. He just wants paid and to go to lunch.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lucas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.