The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lurate Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lurate?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Lurate?

Ratings and Reviews

49 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 49 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

I felt at ease talking with Dr. LaRate. I was referred to Dr, LaRate for a second opinion for surgery. He clearly explained all my options in detail. I would have no problem recommending Dr. LaRate to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

I had a total-hip implant several years ago and have had no problems whatsoever with it! I walked the morning after (required before being released). He is the "best of the rest". Oh, ask for titanium and ceramic.BJE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Operated on my meniscus in my left knee. It has been over a year ago. I dont even think about that knee anymore. I am having trouble with my right one now... Just made an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

Dr. Lurate and his staff are great.. I have recommended him to everyone. They are caring, personable, and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2014

Great Orthopedic Surgeon including Spine Surgery

Dr. Lurate fused my low back 10 years ago and I'm still going strong. I have recommended him to everyone I know and would use him again without reservation .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

I had total knee replacement in another location with another doctor and "thought" I had good surgery. Then Dr. Lurate did total knee replacement on my other knee. WOW! What a difference. I wish I had known Dr. Lurate before I had the first surgery. Under Lurate's care, I had excellent results. The office staff, the nursing staff, the facilities - everything was EXCELLENT! I have had absolutely no problems and ride a bicycle everyday. I have only praise for Dr. Barry Lurate and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2012

cleaniness is next to good practices

When I arrived I noticed the waiting room was not clean. The odor made me leave the office and go outside to finish paper work. There was a chair outside that was so dirty that I would not sit on it. When I went into the exam room the doctor had on such a old dingy gray lab coat that was white at one time. I could not take him seriously. He was also yawning during our discussion. It was hard to take him serioiusly and I would hate to have him do surgery on me. I would be afraid thatI would get an infection.

Doctor's Response

I am sorry for the experience you had with our practice. We are serious about infection control - and we do all we can clinically to avoid infection. While we wish our surgical infection rate was zero, it's extremely low. Of course, no surgeon has a zero infection rate. Regarding the white, now gray coat- well that's the end result of having been placed in the washing machine many, many times. No reason not to replace it with a newer lab coat, though. We have not been entirely happy with our office setup. We are on the verge of a major remodel with construction being lined up at this moment - held up only by the required negotiations with the hospital. The furniture is to be updated. I can guarantee the office is clean and fresh at the beginning of the day with efforts to tidy up again when there is a lunch break. Perfect cleanliness is difficult to attain and events happen. Nevertheless, we take this seriously. Finally, I cannot tell from your note who you are. Perhaps I was on call the evening before as one of the few remaining Orthopaedic Surgeons willing to provide that community service. I cannot say. I can say I am human. If you would like to discuss, I would be happy to do so.

SHOW
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

diamond in the rough

My family, friends, and I have had many orthopedic needs over the years. Having had experience with many orthopedic doctors, Dr Lurate hands down outshines them all. He sits down and explains everything. Extraordinarily smart and modest to boot. He's salvaged several bad outcomes from elsewhere

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lurate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. Jason Marshall

    Dr. Jason Marshall

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (62)
    20
  • Dr. John Dejong

    Dr. John Dejong

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (46)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Reynolds

    Dr. Richard Reynolds

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 0.17 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    28