Dr. Robert Lurate MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt at ease talking with Dr. LaRate. I was referred to Dr, LaRate for a second opinion for surgery. He clearly explained all my options in detail. I would have no problem recommending Dr. LaRate to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total-hip implant several years ago and have had no problems whatsoever with it! I walked the morning after (required before being released). He is the "best of the rest". Oh, ask for titanium and ceramic.BJE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operated on my meniscus in my left knee. It has been over a year ago. I dont even think about that knee anymore. I am having trouble with my right one now... Just made an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lurate and his staff are great.. I have recommended him to everyone. They are caring, personable, and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2014
Great Orthopedic Surgeon including Spine Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lurate fused my low back 10 years ago and I'm still going strong. I have recommended him to everyone I know and would use him again without reservation .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a Doctor or any person to be more concerned or attentive to my needs. His surgical skills are the best, I should know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I had total knee replacement in another location with another doctor and "thought" I had good surgery. Then Dr. Lurate did total knee replacement on my other knee. WOW! What a difference. I wish I had known Dr. Lurate before I had the first surgery. Under Lurate's care, I had excellent results. The office staff, the nursing staff, the facilities - everything was EXCELLENT! I have had absolutely no problems and ride a bicycle everyday. I have only praise for Dr. Barry Lurate and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
cleaniness is next to good practices
Wait time
15 minutes
When I arrived I noticed the waiting room was not clean. The odor made me leave the office and go outside to finish paper work. There was a chair outside that was so dirty that I would not sit on it. When I went into the exam room the doctor had on such a old dingy gray lab coat that was white at one time. I could not take him seriously. He was also yawning during our discussion. It was hard to take him serioiusly and I would hate to have him do surgery on me. I would be afraid thatI would get an infection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
diamond in the rough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My family, friends, and I have had many orthopedic needs over the years. Having had experience with many orthopedic doctors, Dr Lurate hands down outshines them all. He sits down and explains everything. Extraordinarily smart and modest to boot. He's salvaged several bad outcomes from elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Lurate, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Dejong

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Marshall

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Ferris

20 years experience

3.6 of 5