ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Lyles Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
34.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2013

I was just searching the Internet for the obituary information for the smartest doctor I've ever met and I ran across this site!! I am not certain of the condition of his office or his current staff however, I can say with certainty that Dr. Lyles was the best doctor any of the people below have ever or will ever see!!! The man was passionate about helping people who really wanted help! He was a genius!! If he treated you in the last few months and you weren't impressed, perhaps it's because the man was beyond sick, on chemo and dying!! Instead of sitting around his home with his loved ones, he decided to try and help as many people as he could with the time he had left! Consider yourself lucky to ever have him grace you with his presence!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Filthy

Posted on May 28th, 2013

I am very big on a clean doctors office & professional & respect from the staff. I came into this office to see the front desk girl, feet up in chair, texting. Asked me to told on while she finished her text. The girl in the back office walking down the halls on her phone as well. When i went to use the restroom, it was FITHY. Toliet paper everywhere, trash can over flowing with used womens product & yet no toliet paper on the roll. I walked out at that point & never looked back. The office it self told me all I needed to know about the doctor..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad

Posted on March 26th, 2013

No accomidations.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great for Workers Comp

Posted on February 21st, 2013

I got injured about at a job site 3 years ago and have had several back surgeries. I ended up being referred to Dr. Lyles and have been very happy since. I get put on a machine that relieves my back ache before I see Dr. Lyles and their office makes sure I get my meds. My last doc didnt have a pharmacy so I ended up in the ER 5 or 6 times because insurance wouldnt fill my meds. He spends about 30 min with me per visit. Thats way longer than normal.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on February 13th, 2013

I have had pain issues due to a work related accident for over 10 years and have seen countless pain doctors it seems. Dr. Lyles is the only doctor I have had that has been able to treat my pain and treats me with dignity. I have noticed bad reviews below. As with any pain doctor there are a few bad eggs and there are some at this office. These people are extremely rude and I detest them. I assume this is why they had a bad experience at the office as they probably didn't get their way. Dr. Lyles is a great doctor!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 29th, 2013

The office it self is nice, the staff on the other hand....doesnt know what they are doing. not impressed. waited over an hour for a 5 min appointment & then waited 30 min for a prescription. im not impressed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

Really good! PRP procedure has fixed my knees so I can go back to work! Very happy!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor bad office staff!

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Dr. Lyles is great but the receptionist at this office is very nasty and she doesnt understand pain patients! She acts like they all just want pain pills!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

Dr. Lyles is intuitive and caring. He also thinks of everything and does as much as possible to help individual problems. I have gotten much better under his care. He takes a comprehensive approach and is open minded.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2014

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Lyles Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowie, MD.