ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Applebaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Applebaum?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Applebaum?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Applebaum is a very skilled surgeon and delivered great results. In our consultation for a breast reduction he was very thorough and explained the details of the procedure and gave me an accurate idea of the pain level and recovery time. I was very impressed with the outcome, as I had manageable pain for two days only, had very minor scars, and never saw anything unsightly. I healed very quickly without complications, which I attribute to the meticulous care I received. The procedure went very well and I knew from Dr. Applebaum's caring manner that I was in safe hands. Also, I was impressed by his confidence in his skills at the consultation, and he truly delivered what I wanted. I feel that I have a great new size and shape, and the lift is amazing, as I can go braless for the first time in many years, which is great at 44. The follow up care was great, with Dr. Applebaum even coming in to see me on a holiday, three days after my surgery. Immediately after, I felt lighter and my neck and shoulder pain that was constant, has now disappeared. My energy level and mood are really improved, in addition to my appearance after this surgery, so I would highly recommend Dr. Applebaum to anyone considering this surgery. I could not have asked for a better experience. Everyone on his team is great, especially Dr. Applebaum, who is very kind and most importantly, very talented.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Dr. Applebaum is an amazing Dr. He cares about everyone and makes you feel as if you are his only patient. His recommendations are honest and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Excellent Surgeon - talented, thorough, caring and highly proficient

It is my pleasure to provide my family, friends, and those others searching for the best qualified and talented plastic surgeon a strong recommendation for Dr. Robert Applebaum. Dr. Applebaum has provided expert care for me on three separate occasions over the past ten years: breast augmentation, partial facelift, and most recently a tummy tuck with Lipoof the flanks. On all occasions he was very professional. Consultations were unhurried and thorough. Great care was taken to understand the results desired while providing expert feedback on the best options available based on my individual circumstances. Scheduling and pre-op preparation instructions and counseling was completed in a timely manner with personalized attention by the office staff. The surgery team was just as warm and caring as Dr. Applebaum..The anesthesiologist called to get my history first hand the night before surgery and continued to show attention and care the day of surgery. The surgical nurse helped me feel at ease when I checked into the Surgery Center. It was great to see another familiar face taking care of me during a procedure. Dr. Applebaum spent as much time as I needed to go over the surgery again in great detail as he made markings on my body prior to surgery. We did not go into surgery until we were both confident of the plan forward. Aftercare - I can't say enough about Dr. Applebaum's follow up after surgery. My surgeries were on Fridays. Without exception, I got a call from him the evening after surgery to check on me and to ask if I needed anything. On Sunday, he came to the hotel we were staying in to check on my sutures and pain level. He gave my husband his cell number and told him to call if we needed anything at all. My in office follow up to check on my healing and drainage output a few days later was again thorough and unhurried. I felt cared for and listened to on all accounts. The results of my procedures have exceeded all of my expectations... a better me with natural looking improvements that people can't quite put their finger on. I rate Dr. Applebaum a solid 5/5.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Outstanding Surgeon

After having several children my breasts had deflated and gravity had taken its toll. Dr Applebaum did an amazing breast reconstruction and augmentation. My breasts look completely natural and better than they ever did. He also did an outstanding job on the liposuction procedure on my stomach and love handles. He has been so kind and caring and spends as much time as you need to discuss the procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Awesome Dr. and Staff

I had a tummy tuck with liposuction. Although I was excited, I was full of questions. Dr. Applebaum was extremely kind to my entire family and thoroughly explained the process "no matter how many questions we had", he was kind and wanted to make sure I was comfortable with the procedure. The staff was amazing as well and the entire team including Dr. Applebaum called me religiously to check on me during my recovery. It's been a year since my surgery and my tummy looks awesome- it is super tight and I don't have to do any sit ups. Thanks Dr. Applebaum.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

UPlifting Experience

Once I consulted with Dr. Rob Applebaum, I knew I was in the right hands. My breast surgery was not simple; I needed an expert - and I'm happy to say that my result is remarkably natural! I experienced very little pain post-operatively (speaks to his superb surgical skills because there is no undue trauma to the tissue). On a personal note, Dr. Applebaum is a gentleman. He is confident, yet non-pretentious. He is kind and attentive. He communicates well (in an unhurried manner), so you are properly informed and comfortable with the process. The "girls" in the office are delightful - sincere, supportive and accommodating. All my needs, as well as my hopes, were met and exceeded by Dr. Applebaum and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

Great result by Dr. Robert Applebaum

Dr. Robert Applebaum and his staff were extraordinarily professional. I recently had breast surgery and am delighted with the results. I would recommend him highly to anyone who wants cosmetic surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

excellent plastic sureon

Dr. Applebaum is an excellent surgeon. I had two cosmetic procedures done by him, and I am extremeey satisfied with the outcome. He is vey professional and it definitley shows. Great bedside manner is a plus. I trust his opinion and I now I'm in good hands. He is very honest, and tells youifyou really need a cosmetic surgery or not.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Applebaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Kelly Killeen

    General Surgery

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Justin Yovino

    Dr. Justin Yovino

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (49)
    15
  • Dr. Leslie Memsic

    Dr. Leslie Memsic

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Beverly Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (45)
    36