Dr. Robert Byrne MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Bridgeton, MO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
He's very frugal with referrals to see other doctors
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel that he is more interested in saving the insurance company money, than the care of his patients. He is very frugal with giving referrals. Also, he doesn't believe in free samples of any kind. Don't expect your call to be answered right away either, because I've never called & not had to wait anywhere from 15 to 50 minutes. His office staff aren't overly friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrne and his staff were not cheerful in any way and when I was trying to see my other doctors I called several times before my referral was sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my primary doctor for over 20 years. Have faith in him 100%. Wonderful care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dr Byrne was extremely rude and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Triage nurse-terrible
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called and finally got through to the triage nurse to get a prescription for antibiotics and was put on hold for 30 minutes....before being hung up on.The physical problem is painful enough without this insensitive, unprofessional garbage from the hired help.Dr. Byrn....be aware that your front line staff is stabbing you in the back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Worth the wait
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrne is an excellent physician. I have never had a doctor that takes as much time with me. Doctors I have seen previously usually have one foot out the door while I am still talking. If you are not a patient patient.....go else where. I complained of a little stomach pain....he ordered a CT which found cancer on my kidney which would have not been found otherwise. I now only have on kidney, but am cancer free.Just stay on top of his office staff as they are not the best. But again...the care I receive from Dr. B. is worth some of the aggravation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Dr. B is Good!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrne is a good doctor. Sometimes he seems a little rushed when he is with you, but if he sees (or hears) something concerning he will certainly take the time to advise you properly. His office staff could be a little more friendly however.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Byrne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.