The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Byrne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Byrne?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

He's very frugal with referrals to see other doctors

Posted on September 27th, 2015

I feel that he is more interested in saving the insurance company money, than the care of his patients. He is very frugal with giving referrals. Also, he doesn't believe in free samples of any kind. Don't expect your call to be answered right away either, because I've never called & not had to wait anywhere from 15 to 50 minutes. His office staff aren't overly friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Dr. Byrne and his staff were not cheerful in any way and when I was trying to see my other doctors I called several times before my referral was sent.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Has been my primary doctor for over 20 years. Have faith in him 100%. Wonderful care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 22nd, 2012

Dr Byrne was extremely rude and unprofessional.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Triage nurse-terrible

Posted on April 16th, 2012

I called and finally got through to the triage nurse to get a prescription for antibiotics and was put on hold for 30 minutes....before being hung up on.The physical problem is painful enough without this insensitive, unprofessional garbage from the hired help.Dr. Byrn....be aware that your front line staff is stabbing you in the back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Dr. Byrne is an excellent physician. I have never had a doctor that takes as much time with me. Doctors I have seen previously usually have one foot out the door while I am still talking. If you are not a patient patient.....go else where. I complained of a little stomach pain....he ordered a CT which found cancer on my kidney which would have not been found otherwise. I now only have on kidney, but am cancer free.Just stay on top of his office staff as they are not the best. But again...the care I receive from Dr. B. is worth some of the aggravation.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. B is Good!

Posted on September 17th, 2009

Dr. Byrne is a good doctor. Sometimes he seems a little rushed when he is with you, but if he sees (or hears) something concerning he will certainly take the time to advise you properly. His office staff could be a little more friendly however.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Byrne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.