The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Carroll Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Carroll?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great doc!

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Dr. Carroll immediately came across as both extremely knowledgeable and very personable. He delivered new and timely information about my condition in a way that i could understand, made me feel comfortable asking questions, and provided helpful and actionable answers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

$770 fir

Posted on March 8th, 2016

The doctor was pompous and arrogant and extremely over priced. My husband and I had an appointment together, 3o minutes tops and he sent me a bill for $440 and my husband a bill for $330. $ 770 fir 30 minutes and why the difference in price. We brought our own labs!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional doctor

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Dr. Carroll diagnosed a blood condition for me in preparation for surgery. I found him to be conscientious, professional and extremely thorough. He went above and beyond to dig into the cause and ramifications of my condition when he could've taken an easier route. He is a rare find in this day and age of "McDonald's" medical care which has been created by insurance companies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Great Doctor Great Staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great oncologist!

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

Dr. Carroll really cares about his patients and is extremely knowledgable. He takes the time to explain complicated subject matters that are otherwise pretty difficult to understand. He did extensive research for me because he frequently reads journals to stay updated on all the changes in oncology. I would highly recommend him for any friend or family member!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Costa Mesa, CA.