ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Frederickson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Frederickson?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Frederickson?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Patient (Former)

I only went to him because my doctor retired, I don't like the time he takes with his patients. I use their web portal, per their instructions, and I get no response. I asked for refills of normal medications (BP, water pill, sleep, Cholesterol) I get no refill and a letter that I am no longer a patient a week later. I wouldn't recommend him at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

great guy. great doc

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Best doctor around!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2015

I am always met with courteous staff anticipating my needs. I always leave satisfied that I am in good hands medically.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Exceptional effort to be thorough. Atmosphere in office and in all areas is warm and welcoming. Dr. Frederickson has the best bed side manner of all doctors I have seen - and I've been seeing doctors for quite a few years. His diagnosis of any problem was well explained and easy to understand. My trust level is "through the roof".

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2014

incredibly rude office staff

I went to see Dr. Fred for a routine yearly checkup. I paid my copay and left. A few weeks later, I got a bill for $50 due to the fact that they were charging me for a "follow up" visit even though the last time I had been there was a year ago. I called, thinking it was a misunderstanding and that's when everything went downhill. I've never received such horrible customer service in my life. Ultimately, I ended up arguing with a very rude supervisor. I asked to speak with Dr. Fred so that he could clear up the fact that it was not a follow up, and the supervisor told me that "Dr. Fred isn't going to talk to a little patient like you." I finally gave up and wrote a letter addressed to Dr. Fred himself. He never responded and I ended up paying the bill like a responsible person, but I will NEVER go back. I've never spoken to such rude professionals and after telling my story, I've actually heard about similar experiences there.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

I Highly Recommend Dr. Fredrickson

He is an excellent Dr.Very attentive and listens to your concerns.He really knows what he's doing.Staff is excellent. Not a long wait time.Getting an appt is easy and he will work you in when you are sick.I recommend him to anyone I know that is looking for a Dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2008

Great Doc in Birmingham

On the leading edge in cardiovascular medicine; explains things in plane language not just "Doctorise". His referrals, when needed, have been top notch. First became a patient of his about 20 years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Frederickson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Brent Barranco

    Dr. Brent Barranco

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    20
  • Dr. Molly Mcvey

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Todd Schultz

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    25