Overall Review

3.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Caution, Stay Away!!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Holmes for my annual physical earlier this year. My insurance covers one visit with all the relevant blood-work and I have been doing it for many years with NO medical bill. I was waited for more than 30 minutes to see Mr. Special (Dr.) and he performed the routine exam one. I asked for a routine blood-test and it was not included in the report, with much of my surprise. The bill I got after a month was over $200 of my portion only. My insurance company told me that the wrong coding was done and that’s made the bill so HIGH. I called at least half a dozen times to Dr. Holmes office but no fix. Finally, I was given a threat to pay the bill or else ready to face bad credit. Having no choice, I paid it off but these guys are HIGHLY unprofessional, lazy, and unethical. I shall NOT recommend this Dr. to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has so much trouble with reading his computer that he spends most of visit on it and only listened to me only in distracted way. Needs new glasses and computer help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Accrate, Respected, Good Communication
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a good trouble shooter, and that's important. wait times can be a bit long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Quality Medical Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holmes is a thorough and caring doctor. He listens to my concerns and makes sure I understand my health conditions. Dr. Holmes is one of the best in town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Physician. Very thorough, diligent, and caring. One of the best doctors I have ever seen. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Very thorough
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holmes has been my dr. for almost 20 years and he has always diagnosed my problems correctly. He is also very ready to refer me to a specialist who could help more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Not impressed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. needs to realize that he is not a qualified cardiologist or a gastrolenterologist and needs to refer out to qualified-english speaking doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Holmes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lafayette, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Adel Yaacoub

37 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fabian Arnaldo

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sam Hansen

33 years experience

4.3 of 5