Dr. Robert Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Jackson, TN

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Fantastic doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read a lot of reviews about Dr Jones complaining that he doesn't spend amuch time with the patients. That's probably because he doesn't need to. He can diagnose the problem with a glance from across the room. Personally, I don't go to the doctor for a social visit or to chit-chat. I go to get help,and this guy does it, every time and fast.I'll never go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
knowledgeable and efficient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
treated me for multiple melanoma lesions; friendly, effective delivery of medical treatment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has help me a lot with my psoriasis and help me get on a program to get my Stelar shots for a big discount. This has been the most helpful Dr. I have seen for my psoriasis.I would recommend him for anyone living with psoriasis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not spend time listening to me in visit. Did not take a sample of skin and did not give a diagnosis for the condition. Just looked and wrote out a script and was gone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Rip Off
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, this guy charges 1500 for a chemical face peel. Had the same exact treatment at another skin specialist who only charges 125 per area. (Example: Face 125, Arm 125, etc.) This guy is so arrogant, abrupt, and a rip-off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Find another Dermatologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in just to have a mole looked at (very routine for me), went out with 6 stitches on my forearm and two huge scars. I have have plenty of moles removed from other dermatologists, however none have ever cut me so deep I needed 3 stitches. As a young woman, having these ugly scars on my arm has made me vow to never see him again. He was not friendly at all, wouldn't let me get a word in about my experience with melanoma and moles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2014
Sadly Unhappy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Choose another dermatologist. Bedside manner is non existent, staff was very friendly however. Dr Jones attempted to Rx me meditation before asking me ANY question to my preferences/situation. Decided to write $450 topical Rx without fore warning me of cost. Was a waste of my time and money I will be finding another dermatologist

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
Overbills PPO patients Blue Cross
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Does not stay within PPO billing for Blue Cross. Go somewhere else that actually does and avoid this scam office. Will bill 600 to remove a single mo ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, TN.