ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Mccarron Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Mccarron?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Thank you, thank you!!

Dr. McCarron is a wonderful doctor who really cares for his patients and he goes all out for them. There might be a long wait to see him but it's worth it! He does much teaching but it doesn't bother me when he has students with him - they are very nice. Thanks, Dr. McCarron!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Thank you, thank you!!

Dr. McCarron is a wonderful doctor who really cares for his patients and he goes all out for them. There might be a long wait to see him but it's worth it! He does much teaching but it doesn't bother me when he has students with him - they are very nice. Thanks, Dr. McCarron!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Excellent Doctor!

I strongly recommend Dr McCarron to anyone who has pain (physical or emotional). He has written many books on this and is a nationally known doctor in his field. Very compassionate and thoughtful. It is sometimes hard to get an appointment, but worth the wait.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Very grateful for Dr. Mccarron!!! Incredible Doctor!!

Dr. Mccarron helped me with my depression, diabetes and horrible pain. he took his time and was compassionate. he teaches many students and has a great bedside manner. i had to wait to see him but it was very much wort it...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Worst Doc Ever!!

Dr. McCarron is the worst doctor I have ever been a patient to in my entire life. I agree with all the other bad reviews and can only assume that the 5 star people were "plants." How many lawsuits does he and UCD need before they let him go?!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

The doctor on a high horse

Very self centered doctor who likes to show off in front of interns. I'm live with acute debilitating chronic pain (fibromyalgia), can't function well. Doctor told me this in my head asking me to recite my manager's name so he could observe the resulting distress from job. He barely completed a physical exam, then told me he would go outside of the room with his interns and return with a treatment plan. When he returned h told me he has no treatment plan and left the room with no instructions

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Misdiagnosed reason for pain my minor family member. Even though there was a very real medical disorder causing her discomfort.Brought in residents even though it was requested not to have them there. It is amazing to me how many have had similar ratings with poor experiences. He is very full of himself and pompous for a psychiatrist. Dr. McCarron I wish you would listen to this to learn and reevaluate your bedside manner. I think this could change. Having someone close to you in pain affecting your everyday life and function is hard to watch and even harder when you watch what they could have been slip away because of no compassion or proper care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

I have never had a physician so aggressive with my medical care. A very pleasant change to see in the almost 20 years of both working in the field of medicine, as well as a patient. The thoroughness and passion of Dr McCarron and his staff is something to be admired and commended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Dr. McCarron just has that undefinable quality to put people at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Mccarron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Abigail Kopecky

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Harpreet Gill

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    18
  • Dr. Matthew Eldridge

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8