ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Robert Pickering Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Robert Pickering?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Disappointed

After giving this doctor good reviews a couple of years ago, I was very disappointed with the last visit. Having severe back pain, went to Ortho One. Took 2 x-rays & he came in the room for less than 10 minutes, told me he couldn't see anything on the x-ray & dismissed me. When I decided to go to another doctor for a second opinion I had to get a copy of MY records.Dr. Pickering's office tells me I have to pay $10.00 for a copy of each x-ray & $1.00 a page for a copy of my records. The insurance has already paid him over $300.00 for less than a 10 minute visit. First time I have paid for a copy of my own records from any doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Dr. Pickering is by far the best doctor I have seen. He takes the time to tell you the issues, possible solutions and give you whatever time you need to answer questions. I required surgery and he was at the hospital before I arrived and was ready to go and was there when I was coming out of recovery. Would recommend Dr. Pickering to anyone who needs his medical expertise!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Very Pleased

After going to another Ortho Clinc for many years I decided to try Orto One After 4 visits over a period of 2 years I can find nothing to complain about. Appointments are easy to get & if you have an urget need they will get you you in the day you call. All the staff including the young female xray tech, Dr. Pickering's assistant& the doctor himself were very friendly & very prompt.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

Efficient

One of the few doctors that you can get an appointment with the same day if necessary

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

In & out

Got there 15 minutes early. X-rays done & in a room by appointment time.Dr. Pickering spent about 20 minutes with me explaining my condition & listening to me.Much better than the previous Orthopedic that I had been to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

fantastic md.best ortopedic doctor in memphis.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Robert Pickering is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olive Branch, MS.

  • Dr. Marcus Biggers II

    Dr. Marcus Biggers II

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Olive Branch, MS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    4
  • Dr. Jeffrey Dlabach

    Dr. Jeffrey Dlabach

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Olive Branch, MS 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (27)
    22
  • Dr. Keener Ragsdale

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Memphis, TN 4.90 mi

    4.4
    (28)
    37