Dr. Robert Saltzman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
An excellent surgeon
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful experience. Really knows what he's talking about and an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great physician - knows his stuff! Did a marvelous job on my meniscus repair. Very personable and cares about his patients. Thanks so much Dr. Saltzman - you are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saltzman is brilliant. He performed surgery on my hip and I would recommend him to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
amazing job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a wonderful relationship with Dr. Saltzman for more than five years. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a physician in his field. He makes sure that all options are explored before recommending surgery and explains everything in detail to your understanding. His post-ops are extremely thorough. I have nothing but high regards for Dr. Saltzman and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Customer satisfaction is not a primary goal for Dr. Saltzman, it is to get the most people he can into his office.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I showed up to Dr. Saltzman's office at 4:30pm on a Thursday in his Westminster office for a 5:00pm scheduled appointment because it was my first visit to him and I knew that I would have some paperwork to fill out so I was a half hour early. As I was filling out my paperwork two people went up to the front desk to ask when they would be seen. The front desk receptionist said there was going to be an hour wait from your scheduled appointment time. One patient had actually taken off early from work just because the office had called him to see if he could take an earlier appointment time because they had a cancellation of an appointment. So this guy lost money at work by leaving early to show up to a doctors office and wait a prolonged amount of time! I heard this and went up to the front desk and asked to reschedule my appointment for another weekday evening because I had other plans scheduled. I hadn't anticipated staying at the doctors office for two to three hours! The lady at the front desk told me that no matter what, I would have to wait a substantial amount of time to be seen on a weekday evening. That is unacceptable! They schedule their appointments every fifteen minutes to get as many people as they can in there to spend their hard earned money on Dr. Saltzman's services, but you will have to wait at least an hour or two to be seen. I just eventually told the secretary to give me my money back and I will take my business elsewhere, because I am not waiting one to two hours to see a doctor. Why don't they schedule appointments better, like every half hour or forty-five minutes instead of every fifteen minutes! No wonder they have an hour wait from your appointment time on average. Don't see this doctor unless you want to wait an extra hour or two to from your appointment time to be seen. Thank you for reading! Please see another doctor that cares more about customer satisfaction rather than volume of people and money in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
I'll be back!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Saltzman replaced my left hip three years ago, I now need a right hip replacement. I would not even consider going to another orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Dr waltz an has been excellent in helping both my wife and myself with accurate diagnosis and surgical procedures. We are very greatful for his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Rotator Cuff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
EXCELLANT SURGEON
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is excellent at surgeries. Everything is as he said it would be. The amount of time for rehab-how the surgery would happen and feel.He is nice,informative,and GREAT at his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2012
WORST DOCTOR EXPERIENCE EVER!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this Dr. for my knee. He disreguared the radiology report that said my ACL was torn complete and told me it was a partial tear and that it would heal on its own without requiring surgery. After 7 monthes of office visits and a lot of money paid in co-pays and my knee getting no better, I went to another Dr. who agreed with the intial radiology report and repaired my ACL and now my knee is as good as new if not better than new. Dr. Saltzman just wanted to make money off me without doing anything!!! Also his attitude is horrible and just a mean disposition in general. In my opinion the worst Dr. EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Saltzman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pikesville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. William Smulyan

47 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Howard Stern

29 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Matz

42 years experience

1.7 of 5